Musical Armitage daydreams

Standard

Richard is not unlike the Pied Piper. He can play his tune and I would follow him anywhere . . .

A photo manip--the closest thing we have so far to seeing Richard play the cello.

The Singing Dwart King. Thorin leads his fellow dwarfs in the Misty Mountain song.

Richard appears to be playing air guitar as he rocks out as "My Celebrity Boyfriend's" Liza Frank sings.

We know that our Richard is something of a Renaissance man. Not only can he act and dance, he can also sing a treat and play at least a couple of instruments (the cello and the flute). Because music means so much to me, I find myself daydreaming about Musical Armitage from time to time . . . wondering what songs he listens to on his iPod when he runs, speculating about the songs he sings in the shower (he just seems like the kind of guy who would sing in the shower),pondering what his favorite compositions to play on his cello and his flute would be.

One of my personal fantasties involves bundling up on a winter’s evening and crunching through powdery snow to go Christmas caroling with Mr. A. I haven’t been caroling in quite a while and I dearly love to do so. The likelihood of snow here at Christmas is pretty much nil, so this is definitely a dream. But I think it would be so much fun!

Another daydream is, as it is for so many, to see and hear Richard play the cello. It’s such a beautiful, expressive instrument–not unlike RA–and imagining that cello resting between those muscular thighs, his elegant musician’s hands fingering the strings as he draws the bow across them, a smile playing about his lips, an intensity in his eyes . . .

Of course, I wouldn’t mind seeing him playing the flute, either, another favorite instrument and another opportunity to watch those expressive, artistic hands at work. Play me your tune, Richard, and I will follow you wherever you go. *sigh*

(artwork courtesy of RANet (screencap) Google Images and Wikipedia)

17 responses »

  1. He’d make a fantastic pianist too with those loooooong elegant fingers… I’d like to see him play a pianist. I’m partial to piano music having played the piano when I was young. Re last pic he looks rather dishevelled, doesn’t he? I wonder if he had a bit too much to drink that evening! :)

    • Could be re the photo. She has a series of photos that she took with different celebs and compiled them into a book. Oh, yes, I have mentioned before I would love to see him play a pianist, too. I took lessons for 3 1/2 years as a child but my fingers were so short and stubby I can barely span an octave.

  2. Oh, there it is again! Just noticed he’s wearing a necklace on the last pic! Who is that Liza woman, btw? She’s looking a bit..well, sorry to say but a bit cheap.

    • I really don’t know much about her other than she came up with this idea to have photos taken with a number of different celebrities and put together a book.

      • A little bit of lace peeking out is okay, but I’m not a fan either. Over the summer here, I’ve seen girls and women with strapless dresses on over an ordinary bra for heavens’ sake. Yeeacch!

  3. De-lurking for a moment to say I am so glad I found your blog! Daily RA? Yes, please!

    I love musicals. Lately, I have been wondering if, once he’s done with The Hobbit, RA would consider doing stage work, whether a play or a musical. Ideally, it would be something that involves a thorough US tour, heh heh.

    • Welcome, Dawn!

      Please feel free to jump in any time you like. :D He seems to have decided to leave musical theater behind, but he has expressed interest in doing a play. And yes, being an American, I would LOVE for him to tour the U.S. The opportunity to see him perform live on stage would be a dream come true. :D

      • Thank you! :)

        Ah, too bad for my RA-starring musical daydreams. I’d love to hear him sing in person (have played the Hobbit trailer waaay too many times) but acting in person would work just as well for me. :)

        • We’ve also wanted to see him do his specialty the Argentine tango with “snake hips” but unless he happens to do a play featuring a scene with him dancing . . . and we want him to play the cello . . . darn it, he is just soooo darned talented. Isn’t his voice lovely in the trailer? *sigh*

  4. If he does ANYTHING on stage, I would love to see him. Even just standing their reading a grocery list!!!

Leave a Reply

