I’ve been cooking up a surprise . . .

Standard

And i hope you like it. 😉

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

19 responses »

    • Thank you! 😀 I wanted to do something a little different. My WMA files will not work with WordPress but– if I use the WMA file with Windows Movie Maker, hey presto. Didn’t figure anyone would mind taking a gander at RA.

    • Thank you, Nadia. I had a terrible time of it with my headset with the microphone. The headset kept slipping and the mic kept moving and for some odd reason, the playback was slow on some of the takes and I sound VERY deep-voiced . . . as if someone is trying to disguise my voice. But I had fun. 😀

  1. Ooh, Angie Darlin’!
    I love your video advert for FanstRAvaganza 3! It’s perfect! And I love your come hither narration. I would have sworn you were British–and not from only a few hours away from where I live. Ha!
    I’m going to link this to my blog in the sidebar with my other FanstRAvanganza 3 announcement info.
    Well done! Cheers! Grati ;->

    • Thank you, Grati, I am glad you liked it. 😀 I do love bringing out my posh bird accent now and again. 😉 I have a voice recording from last year that Frenz used but it specifically said Fanstrav started “next week” so I couldn’t re-use it too far in advance. Thanks again!

  2. Great promo vid! I too was wondering about the British accent. I have heard your real voice somewhere before so I was thinking: Did she get someone else to read it for her?
    Great job! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Legenda 18: Stuff worth reading « Me + Richard Armitage

    • Probably because I’ve been posting mad. You know how it is when you are Richarding 😉 Thanks, I have fun doing stuff like that. I have another idea for a PSA but I may need some technical assistance from hubby.

Leave a Reply

