I will not abjure from my Armitage avidity: TAE Words For the Day

Standard

(Or abjure from alliteration, it appears.)

Yes, folks, it’s the day after Christmas and you get not one, but TWO words for the day here at The Armitage Effect.

Abjure: (verb, tr.) 1. to avoid or to abstain from. 2. to renounce under oath.

Avidity (noun) 1. enthusiasm or dedication. 2. eagerness; greediness.

Being without electricity for several hours due to the nasty storms that moved through last night, I was forced to abjure from any Richarding online (in the sense of being forced by circumstances beyond my control to abstain from it).

I certainly never seem to purposefully avoid Richarding. And if Richarding were made illegal–oh, don’t even go there!–and I was asked to renounce all Richarding–

Well. As I said, I do not even want to go there.

Avidity for Armitage? Oh yes, that I will gladly claim.  I am an enthusiastic, eager, dedicated and ardent Armitage aficionado.

pizap.com13565649823781

I try very hard not to be greedy about it. But when we are in the midst of a long drought, one does long for anything–a new pic or an old one that’s been unearthed; a snippet from an interview, a fresh quote about him from one of his fellow cast or crew members.

Of course, we’ve been inundated in recent weeks with Armitage goodies–so much I admit I haven’t kept up at times. And, not wanting too many spoilers for the film, I started avoiding (abjuring!) watching the new Hobbit spots.  At times I feel a tad overwhelmed–but I am not complaining. I will simply stretch out my enjoyment.

But I can never stay away from Mr. Armitage’s many charms–his talent, charisma, beauty, humor, sex appeal, sweetness–and the chance to share them and discuss them with fellow aficionados for very long.

I just can’t abjure from my Armitage avidity, it seems.

armitage006-1-1ggggg

BeFunky_600full-richard-armitagedazzle

424645740quad

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

