Closing in on half a million . . .

Standard

Hits, that is. I currently have 487,701 views at this blog. Not bad for a venture I started ll months ago, not certain anyone would show up for the party.

I am rather astonished and chuffed and grateful. I know everyone hasn’t ventured here for Mr. Armitage, but I appreciate any and all who have stopped in, and particularly all those who have been repeat visitors. Thanks to you all, and to the inspiration for beginning the blog in the first place.

Awww, thanks, Rich.I appreciate it.

Awww, thanks, Rich. I appreciate it.

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

24 responses »

  1. Congratulatioins Angie!

    This is well deserved – since signing up for email alerts i have been impressed by the quality and frequency of your posts. Where do you find the time to do this, put together wonderful videos AND have a real life too? And write…Whatever the secret is, could you please bottle it and send me some?

    • Thanks, Bolly! Being unemployed and needing something to take my mind off some RL difficulties has a lot to do with it. I am sure if I were still working full-time I would not be quite so prolific. πŸ˜‰

      I have wonderful photo/video editing programs which make it all much easier and I try to put my insomnia to good use. Today I confess I slept much of the day after absence of sleep last night.

      So I am not certain there is anything to bottle, or I would send it. πŸ˜‰

      • Sympathies re the insomnia- it’s a beggar isn’t it? But it is wonderful to have something to take us away from RL sometimes and i’m glad you get as much pleasure as we do.

            • I slept too much today (or yesterday) because the weather was so unsettled right into the morning. Couldn’t get to sleep until after hubby left for work and then once I did, I just didn’t want to get up. Nor did my cats LOL We were not a lively bunch. Hubby has next three days off so I do need to get some sleep so I can enjoy having him around. He is a rather congenial companion. πŸ˜‰

              • I really hope you get enough good sleep to enjoy your time with Benny. Take care, my dear, and happy dreams to both you and the kitties.

              • I ended up sleeping a good part of the day. Just went and hung out with Benny for a while and watched some TV while we cuddled. He’s got a bit of a sore throat but hoping it’s just drainage. I’ve been stopped up on my left side. Been wondering if I do have scar tissue there from previous sinus surgeries. It’s always the worst side.

              • I’d fix toddies for both of you if I could. Yeah, the scar tissue does tend to get in the way of good drainage, and it’s always worse when it’s inflamed => swollen inside. So, ibuprofen + rest + steamy liquids should help. Or try the vaporizer, kettle & towel, or steamy shower to see if you can help clear the passages.

              • Had to install new updates on the computer, it was acting a bit wonky. I just had a little figgy pudding with brandy hard sauce (from Vermont Country Store)–for the very first time–and feeling a little better. Maybe the brandy did me some good. πŸ˜‰

    • I don’t really check everyday on tallies, but I knew I was getting pretty close and wanted to give a sort of cyber high five to everyone for their support. πŸ˜€ And thank you for your kind words. πŸ˜€

  2. Congratulations!! You’ve done a stellar job with this site. I know it’s been uphill at times, but please, please, keep doing what you do.

  3. Congratulations Angie ! Your blog makes me smile, makes me dream and feeds my foolish addiction. I am very happy for your success and it is well deserved !!!

  4. Congratulations Angie! I know that serious blogging is like having a full time job. There are so many blogs out there on WordPress and Blogger that have not been updated in years. People often start out with sincere intentions to keep it up, but don’t realize how much dedication it takes. I was going through an older issue of Artful Blogger that I still had from 2010. I went online to see what the bloggers in that beautiful issue are now up to. I was surprised to find some of those bloggers either gone or the blog had not been updated in over a year.

    Blogging is fun though and if you stay with it it can and will expand your world and you meet people that you would normally not meet if there was no internet and no blogging.

    Closing in on nearly half a million hits in less than a year is indeed a milestone.

    • Thanks, Xenia! It does require some time and effort, that’s for sure. I have discovered the same–there are a lot of blogs that are in limbo now. I am sure that various life circumstances have a lot to do with that, RL making a blogger have to pull away.

      But yes, it is fun and I’ve gotten to meet so many interesting people from across the world doing this–definitely the internet and blogging has made the world a little smaller for me. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

