Just some silliness that I needed.

Standard

In the vein of Richard in film remakes, I had some fun at Face in a Hole and put him into a few roles. Some of these are quite ridiculous but hopefully they will also help you smile, too. I just needed a bit of silliness tonight.

Shades of Ricky Deeming! Well, he does rock the black leather.

Shades of Ricky Deeming! Well, he does rock the black leather.

Who needs John Wayne? It's Richard in the wild, wild west.

Who needs John Wayne? It’s Richard in the wild, wild west.

Well, we've all wanted to see those snake hips of his in action, haven't we?? ;)

Well, we’ve all wanted to see those snake hips of his in action, haven’t we?? 😉

Is it just me, or does he look a bit like Hugh Jackman channeling Mike Myers here?

Is it just me, or does he look a bit like Hugh Jackman channeling Mike Myers here?

I told you I needed some silliness, didn't I?

I told you I needed some silliness, didn’t I?

The original movie was a dud, I've heard, but I am sure RA could convince us he IS the love guru.

The original movie was a dud, I’ve heard, but I am sure RA could convince us he IS the love guru.

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

6 responses »

  1. LOL! Yes, we need some silliness, and how you and Richard deliver! It would be great if Richard would do a western. Damn, but he’s got the skills and just think of the vision in snug black jeans, with a NM style hat *Rrowrr* And he can actually deliver a character.

    If Richard strutted and did the disco choreography from “Saturday Night Fever”, even in that white suit, I think he’d have all of us thudding and squeeing, inwardly screaming “I want to dance with HIM!”

    • Richard would make a gorgeous, sexy, compelling cowboy. He already sits tall in the saddle. *sigh* There have been stories of Englishmen transplanted to the American west, too. 😉 Yes, even in that white suit, Richard could totally wow us with all his strutting and snake hips—thudding, drooling, squeeing INDEED.

  2. Angie….I can only wonder what you must be like drunk if this is the kind of stuff you do fully sober…LOL

    I am expecting you to come up with a photo of Thorin dressed in a woman’s panty and bra.

    • I haven’t been drunk in a very long, long time, Xenia, but I have been told I am hilarious when in my cups. 😉 Not sure what my computer skills would be like, though. LOL

      Cross-dressing Thorin?? Hmmmmmm . . . .

Leave a Reply

