My New Year’s Gift to the AAAs: New little vid

Standard

That’s the Ardent Armitage Aficionados, in case you were wondering. Happy New Year from me, Richard and some of the ChaRActers–hope you enjoy this quick little vid. Benny and I are listening to the distant sounds of fireworks and are about to watch the giant Moon Pie drop down in Mobile, our port city to the south and the place where Mardi Gras was first held in the New World (Yep, even before New Orleans).

Ah, the Commodores are singing Auld Ang Syne now as the laser light show, fireworks and ticker tape cannons go off. I just wished my sweet hubby a better 2013 . . .

XXOOXXXOOO

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

17 responses »

  1. Ooohhh lovely.

    I’m a sucker for his smile. It probably works better than a smoulder for me – although I am partial to both.

    Thud.

    • Those grins and smiles are just so–dazzling. Like sunshine on the proverbial cloudy day. It’s seeing them reflected in his lovely blue eyes that makes them so special. As for the smoulder. Oh, my–thud, indeed.

  2. Happy New Year to you my dear and to Benny, your own “personal” Harry Kennedy! πŸ™‚ I like being AAA’s I have to say. Sounds much sweeter than being part of an Army. πŸ˜‰ LOL! After all the new pictures we have seen these past weeks at Press conferences, junkets, Premiere’s, photoshoots and the like I’ve come to the conclusion that Richard being Richard is what I love the most!! When did we ever see him smile as much as we have lately, or see him have so much fun? It is as wonderful to behold as is his laughter to hear! We want more, so bring it on Mr A. πŸ˜€

    • The AAA has really grown on me as a term for us! Richard being Richard is just such a special thing, and being privy to so much of that after such a long drought was really a blessing. Seeing his patience and aplomb, his intelligence and insight, his humor and cheekiness, his irresistible flirtatious side, his sweetness and caring nature–all that inner beauty shining forth through that delightful exterior–was terrific. A balm for the spirit and soul. Yes, more, more, more Mr. A!

      • Thanks Leigh! “Balm for the spirit and soul”, Angie, truer words were never spoken. He certainly has done MY heart good, I must say. πŸ˜€

    • It’s short but that made it easier to complete and to upload to YT in a matter of less than two hours (not counting time spent on fan art). At first I was just going to post the fanart, but I decided to try out the new improved Windows Movie Maker on this new computer. It all worked out well, I thought. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

