So are the Days of our Felines’ Lives . . .

Standard

BeFunky_P1065165

Like sands through the litter box–er, hour glass–so are the days of our kitty cats’ lives.*
It’s not all sleeping, eating and answering the call of Mother Nature for our girls.
Now there appears to be a sort of love triangle that has sprung up between Thumper Cat, Little Thorin and the newest arrival, Plush Thorin. I dearly hope it shall not come to blows—but it is feeling a tad soap opera-ish chez fedoralady.

*There is a long-running American daytime soap opera called “Days of Our Lives” that we used to watch during summer vacation and other school breaks. Each episode began with a voice-over solemnly intoning, “Like sands through the hourglass, so–are the days of our lives . . .”

BeFunky_P1065166

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

4 responses »

  1. “Days of Our Lives”! LOL! Oh, my, I remember that. That hourglass would come onto the screen, and then that voice. I haven’t seen that in decades. I can’t believe it’s still on.

    *Zan whispers to Thumper — they both have wonderful qualities, sweetie. Enjoy them both!*

    • 😀 I haven’t watched it in ages but apparently it is still on. I think after MacDonald Carey (the soap actor who also did the voice-over) died, they recorded it with a new voice. So the sands are STILL going through that darned hourglass. LOL Thumper was temporarily transfixed by those magnificent big blue eyes of Plush Thorin, but I am sure she will recall all the delights of Little Thorin. What a lucky girl she is to have them both eager to woo her! 😉

      • Lucky Thumper indeed! I’m sure she’ll enjoy then both very much, although Plush Thorin may not be impervious to kitty drool.

        *giggel* “Days of Our Lives” was my first intro to scriptwriters as hacks. I was seven, in the hospital, and a scathing critic.

        • Yeah, I have cautioned her about the drool. 😉 Re DOOL, I will never forget the whole preposterous “Marlena possessed by the devil” storyline. I think they dragged that one out forever. LOL

Leave a Reply

