I totally agree.

Standard

B1F8C76B-61C0-4EC2-A215-41B177DCE7B7

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

26 responses »

    • Yeah, just me playing in photo editing. πŸ˜‰ Would love it if Rolling Stone did do a story on him, because they don’t just do musicians (Jimmy Kimmel, talk show host is on cover of current issue).

    • The very question I was going to ask so I’m glad teuchter did! I felt it was probably an Angie special but the enticing possibility he might grace the cover of a magazine I could buy in my local newsagent was delicious..

          • Well, they SHOULD be there . . . but then again, this is WP. I may have to insert them again. A ghost haunts my account. Photos disappear, settings change by themselves . . . *Twilight Zone theme is now playing in background*

              • Yes – i can see them now. They definitely weren’t there before..bad WP, very bad WP

              • I think I need to call in Guy and Porter to do a bit of arse-kicking at WP. Whip them into shape.*muhahahahahaha* Every post is a new experience, even when you really don’t want it to be. πŸ˜‰

              • LOL of course, it could be worse. We originally had Ellington as our platform at the newspaper and they had a shiny red delete button–that didn’t DO ANYTHING. In other words, if you needed to delete a post, tough. You could change dates and bury it, but you certainly could not delete it. And when you are tired and frazzled anyway, stuff like that bothers you more.

                And I don’t know about the other blog platforms. Everything has its pros and cons, I suppose. If you want to blog, hey, go for it–it’s lots of fun but it does take more time than you might expect. πŸ˜‰ Of course, there’s no rule that says you have to post as often as I do, either! LOL

              • Well it isn’t really a blog I want as I would never have the time to maintain it but we have done a couple of big buildIng projects and I took loads of before and after pictures which friends and family overseas want to see and I thought it might be a good way of doing that. I did speak to my children about the best way to go about it but didn’t get much of a response. Also I found bloggers gave the best tips when renovating – they were the ones happy to say “I will never do …again, it’s a nightmare to maintain” in a way that the manufacturers and sales people will never do. And because I am positively OCD when it comes to renovations ( ask me about countertops and I can talk for hours) I think I should write it all down for others.

              • That sounds like something a lot of homeowners would be interested in, too, Bolly. Getting it fresh from the horse’s mouth, so to speak. As you say, retail people are all about the sales.

  1. *giggle* I expect that we will be seeing real covers before very long.

    To Bollyknickers, based on what I hear from people who have blogs, WP for all its weirdness is the best of the lot, although blogspot is gaining some cred. I post a thing on LiveJournal (at my daughter’s insistence) as proof of life, and I get sorely vexed by LJ.

    • From talking with people at Twitter it seems LJ has gone down a lot in popularity. It’s hard to navigate and it can be a pain when posting, too. I am afraid I have neglected it since starting the blog.

  2. I was almost taken in too, the fake cover looks so realistic! Well done Angie! Maybe one day he’ll grace the cover of Rolling Stone for real! And many other magazines. As he should be. I’d put him on the cover on every magazine published, but that’s just me! (We have a TV personality here in HUngary -a Nigella copycat- who has a magazine named after her and she puts her herself on the cover of every single edition! How’s that for self-adoration?)

    • Sort of like O, Oprah’s magazine. She’s on the cover of every issue and there’s always quite a bit of photo shopping going on (although to her credit, she freely admits it. πŸ˜‰ )

  3. Loved the cover, Angie! It took me a couple of minutes to find out it was fake… but it’s “Positive visualization”, as you wrote! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

