Eurhythmic Armitage: TAE Word for the Day

Standard

I ran across this in both my new book of superlatives and my Dictionary.com Word of the Day and it seems quite perfect for our RA.

eurhythmic:(adjective) (1) characterized by a pleasing rhythm; harmoniously ordered or proportioned. (2) of or pertaining to eurhythmics.

There is certainly a “pleasing rhythm” to the way Richard Armitage moves, whether it’s as dancer or actor or simply “civilian” striding purposefully across a room.  Poetry in motion, I like to call the man. And poetry in stillness.

This post calls for a glimpse of musical theatre Armitage vintage 1994.

As far as I am concerned, this beautifully knit-together man is also “harmoniously ordered or proportioned,” perfect in his imperfections, a princely beauty, heir to Adonis.  Eurhythmic Armitage, indeed.

BeFunky_1B

ep6_0013guyblue

BeFunky_ep3_092lucascurves

BeFunky_Recognise-7

6 responses »

    • I know, it does my heart good to see even those blurry, less-than-perfect images. What a delight it must have been to see him perform in person. Surely your eye would have been drawn to that big, strong, elegant feline.

  1. I look at those videos of “Cats” rehearsals and I think, “Wow! Look at that strength, that grace, that elevation!” and then I think where all those other performers might be today, and I really, really give thanks that Richard switched to acting, and stuck with it even through the lean years.

    • Yes, as much as I love watching him dance and marvel at his talent, I also am SOOOOOO grateful he gave up musical theatre. Their loss was so definitely our wonderful gain. His career as a dancer would have been greatly limited, whereas his acting career–along with scriptwriting, directing, producing, and so forth–can go on and on. No need to waste all that amazing talent!!

Leave a Reply

