Coincidence? I don’t know. But it’s PERFECT.

Standard

It’s a blustery, cold, wet day here in Lower Alabama. Upper Alabama just may get some wet snow out of this massive storm system moving across the Southeast.

A day to stay in with a big mug of coffee and do some Richarding! 😀 Last night I was joking on Twitter about feeling like Pavlov’s dog. You know, any sight or hearing or mention of a certain TDHBEW, and I practically start drooling.

403331533

So what did I see in my inbox this morning? My A.Word.A.Day email. And what was the word, you ask? Heeheehee.

Salivate: (verb) (1) to show great relish in anticipation of something desirable. (2) to produce saliva.  From the Latin salivare (to salivate). Earliest documented use: 1669.

Let me say I laughed aloud. Coincidence? Fate? Who knows. But it’s a perfect word for the effect Mr. A and his chaRActers have on me. I can feel my eyes light up, my lips part as I softly, rapturously exhale,  a fatuous grin crossing my face when I see images like this:

BeFunky_Gouache_1DEVASTATING

2vhx1u1_phixr

BeFunky_Tokyo-08

BeFunky_Hobbit_1_Trailer00004

So, do you salivate when you see/hear/contemplate Mr. A and his sensational selection of alluring, adorable, amazing ChaRActers?

11 responses »

    • Absolutely serendipitous. 😀 His mellifluous voice does it, too. And the sight of his callipygian backside, too, of course. Gosh, don’t we fangurlz have impressive vocabularies! 😉

  1. Yes, definitely. It ought to be illegal for him to look directly into a camera, as he does in your heartthrob shot and your new background photo. I could never pick my favorite shot, or top 5, 10, 20, etc. Too many make me salivate!

  2. Those, “I’m looking right into your soul”, shots are the cause of much salivating, methinks! 😉 Not to mention all the other visceral reactions those looks produce! *swoon*

Leave a Reply

