Catnap, anyone??

Standard

My kitties had no trouble taking a nap this afternoon. Not that they have much trouble taking naps any old time.  Right now I’ve got Callie between the laptop and my chest. Hope she’s more comfy than I am. 😉  You will notice a couple of characters decided to snooze with them . . . on the unfolded laundry on bed. Well, a little cat hair hasn’t killed me yet!

 

BeFunky_Watercolor_1naptime

 

 

 

BeFunky_Watercolor_1flowersd

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

4 responses »

  1. Love it! A Thorin for each of them, lucky girls. Lucky woke me up this morning when the high winds were blowing the rain in below the french doors to the balcony. I cleaned up the puddle and dropped the persianas, but I can still hear it storming out there. Lucky is now playing with his new toy on the bed. He is learning the rule that toys are okay on the bed, just not in the bed.

    • Oh, he’s a smart little boy, our pirate king. Yes, the girls are learning to share. Although they still each try to get first dibs on Daddy’s lap when he stretches out on the bed. 😉 Good thing he’s got long legs.

Leave a Reply

