So, I am now at Pinterest . . .

Standard

For any of you who are also hanging out there (or considering doing so), my user name is http://pinterest.com/fedoralady where I am part of two community boards, Black Sky and (surprise!) Richard Armitage.

English: Red Pinterest logo

English: Red Pinterest logo (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

It’s fun to see and learn more about the young actors who will be acting alongside RA in Black Sky, particularly that supercute, supernice young Nathan Kress, who found his screen dad’s commanding presence (and voice!) a little intimidating in the beginning.  Will be interesting to see how this board expands as we grow closer to the release of the film (whenever that will happen).

English: Nathan Kress at the Nickelodeon Choic...

English: Nathan Kress at the Nickelodeon Choice Awards 2011. Sydney, Australia. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’ve also got three boards of my own so far: Richard Armitage Owns Me, Fabulous Felines, and Words & Images That Inspire: RA & More.  There are a number of categories and scads of boards there; I’ve just touched the surface of what there is to discover.  It’s quite easy to sign up for Pinterest and you connect through Facebook or Twitter.

Pardon my relative lack of posts today. My sinuses are giving me grief on top of everything else, so once I had played with Pinterest a bit, I succumbed to a few hours of much-needed sleep (didn’t get any last night).  Hope you all are having a good weekend!

All this social media and Richard Armitage along with my stuffy sinuses has my head in a whirl (or is that a birl?).

D75A3D13-35D6-462D-A3F6-FF661DC351BB

.

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

6 responses »

  1. Sending lots of feel-better wishes. I’m glad you’re having fun at Pinterest. If Richard were in my kaleidoscope, I’d never want it to change.

    • Thanks. We are both feeling our age and a lot more today. He’s got a sore back from shifting furniture yesterday with his cousin. Just took one of my muscle relaxers and I loaned him my heating pad. I’ve still got the sniffles and a nap will be likely. Lots of excitement Chez Fedoralady! LOL

      I fear a Richard Kaleidoscope would become permanently attached to my eye socket. 😉

  2. sorry to hear you’re not feeling great matey, hope you are feeling a little better today. Glad to see you are on Pinterest now – ive been a…er..pinner? for awhile now – have quite a large selection of Thorin pics but they are on a secret board at the moment (i have a few people following me from my proffessional “life” so dont want them to know about my secret crush!) ANyway, have just sent you an invite so you can have a look and repin from it if you wish!

    • I’ve just been there. 😉 Saw a few familiar images, too, from some blog I’ve seen. 😉 I just started my Thorin Rocks! board earlier today. Thanks! Hmmmm. So I am a pinner, a tweeter, a blogger . . .

Leave a Reply

