Standard

Just in case you haven’t seen this clever, funny send-up of The Hobbit from SNL, take a gander. πŸ˜€ Seems Thorin doesn’t have the CReAtor’s gift for DIY.

Me + Richard Armitage

Via many tweets at Twitter.

http://www.nbc.com/saturday-night-live/video/more-hobbit/1429006/

The spoofer isn’t much like Armitage voice-wise (the one who does Freeman is excellent), but I liked the jokes.

ETA: Thanks, Phylly3, for youtube link:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j3zHgHaoVko

Β 

View original post

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

10 responses »

  1. So funny! Just what I needed to pep up Monday morning.

    Thanks also to Phylly for the YouTube link as the other one won’t play outside the US.

    • It wasn’t working very well INSIDE the US for me LOL so yes, it was a great find. As has been said, to be parodied on SNL is a sign you’ve hit the big time, so well done, RA and company!

  2. I couldn’t see it either. Thanks for the YouTube link, as well! It was very funny! I think the cast would be really tickled, too!

    • I’d see a few seconds of it and then kept getting a message that there was a problem with the internet connection and to try again later. So I was very pleased when Phylly put up that link.

  3. It’s an absolutely hilarious parody. πŸ˜€ I can’t remember where I watched it first but it wasn’t on YT… I think someone put up a link or either FB or Twitter..

    • From what I hear, the best part of the show that night. πŸ˜‰ There was a link to Hulu where I saw it, too. But at least everyone seemed to be able to see it at the YT link–even if it was cock-eyed. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

