Quote

A poem by Francesco Marciuliano (author of  “I Could Pee on This & Other Poems by Cats”).  I dedicate this post to Leigh and Lucky, aka the Pirate King and to all the feline lovers out there. If only I had this much energy!

HOLY (censored), THAT BALL CAN BOUNCE!

GET THE (deleted) OUT OF HERE, THIS STRING IS GREAT!Cute-Kitten-kittens-16096139-1280-800

SON OF A (removed), I CAN RUN SO FAST!

NO (banned) WAY, I JUST BROKE THAT PLATE!

WHAT THE (edited), DID YOU SEE ME JUMP?!

kittens

WELL (forbidden) ME, I’M CAUGHT IN A JAR.

MOTHER (bleep), I SHOWED THAT LAMP!

OH (cut) NO, THERE GOES YOUR GUITAR!

cute-kittens_8952_(www_banterous_com)

UN-(denied)-BELIEVABLE, I CAN CLIMB YOUR LEGS!

NO (blocked) LIE, I CAN DISTRESS YOUR FLOOR!

FOR (erased) SAKES, ISN’T MY LIFE GRAND?!

SO (censored) SAD I’M A KITTEN FOR JUST SIX MONTHS MORE!

Cute_Cats_and_Kittens

Because it’s so funny and so true.

23 responses »

  1. Thank you very much! Yes, Lucky the Pirate King has been having a great time climbing the rigging (drapes), thieving boots, investigating my tote bag and removing the contents, soaring through the air to land on me in a single bound and leaping off again, before racing around the room — all before breakfast!

  2. Well, I’m waiting another 6 months to buy new sheers for the living room and blinds for my bed room because a little “tornado” got to them! I can picture Buddy saying those things in the poem. When he gets on the window sill, and sees the Christmas candles I can just hear him saying why are these #**& things in the way!! Then he takes that paw and pushes them back on the floor! I have an air plant my Uncle gave me that’s pushed off of the kitchen window sill every day, too. I can just see his little face as it seems to say, why is this **#$ thing on “MY” seat again? I want to watch you wash dishes Mom! Right now he’s just polished off the rest of my protein shake (licking the bottom of the mug is a daily treat) and running around like “SuperCat”! My dad calls them the morning (or evening) crazies! Oh there goes his scratching post! CRASH!

    • Yeah, sounds like a wise decision on those drapes and blinds. 😉 Cat Crazies can be highly entertaining. I have seen Callie shoot straight to the top of their scratching post–and it’s one of those telescoping poles that goes to the ceiling! LOL

      • Scratching posts and cat furniture are unknown here, so I’ve got another DIY project on my list. Meanwhule, Lucky rather likes sctatching on one of the monster suitcases I have.

        • I just ordered a new piece of cat furniture off of Amazon for Bud. He’s outgrowing the old one that I had for Pepper. It looks like a good one. It has 3 places to sit or sleep that look big enough for him. He loves to sleep in front of my picture window and check out the neighborhood!

            • Oh yeah…they love to be high so they can see everything. I have a bookcase beside my bed that used to have a lamp, books and some nick-knacks on top. After less than a month, Buddy knocked everything off, repeatedly until I gave up. It’s now his perch! Which is fine by me. He gives me so much love and fun that if he wants a space to sleep…it’s fine by me!

              • LOL the things we will do for the cats we love. My father–who was a man who’d refuse to get up and walk a few steps to change the TV channel (no remote) or answer the phone, saw our cat Ginger was sitting at the door to the hallway during a visit home. “Ginger, do you want to go down the hall? That old door closed? Well, I’ll take care of that for you!” He proceeds to get up and cross the room to open the door so Ginger can go her merry way. Such is the charm of the feline. 😀

          • I need to check out Amazon.uk, because Amazon.es hasn’t any. I learned the hard way that Spanish customs fees on items from outside the EU are prohibitive.

            • That’s too bad 😦 “Boo Hoo.” says Buddy! I hope you find one, but if not maybe you’ll have a new career designing kitty furniture!

Leave a Reply

