Things to Made You Happy #2, Armitage-Style (with special guest Mr. fedoralady)

Standard

vlcsnap-00774 Making resting easier. We all need a good night’s sleep to feel our best. Assuming you don’t actually sleep with Richard Armitage (and let’s be honest–would you want to sleep with him, or do–other things?) you may find yourself struggling to rest with your partner due to Cover Wars. According to the Edinburgh Sleep Centre, getting separate duvets can help solve the problem. (I would add that king-sized top sheets on a queen-sized bed can also be helpful. Not marrying a woman with Restless Legs Syndrome would also be nice. Poor Benny. *sigh*)

27

Do this silly thing. Imagine that your undies are superhero undies that give you confidence suggests Andy Cope, author of The Art of Being Brilliant.  I say if it doesn’t give you confidence, surely it will make you smile?

(And I think all Mr. A’s undies are worn by a superhero. He’s MY hero.)

Bookmark your YouTube favorites for a quick grin. Naturally, these should include something with Richard Armitage.

BeFunky_P1295252

Have a pet.  This was not on the Glamour UK list, but studies show that having a pet helps keep our blood pressure down, helps us to live longer and provides us with companionship. And they are just so darned funny at times! Which leads me to . . .

A9hqKDnCQAAOca7sssss

Laugh. Nothing is better to instantly melt away anxiety. Especially when you can laugh along with a blue-eyed bloke like this one.

60SecsRA_171212_00215

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

12 responses »

  1. All good ones! Actually, I think something happens during sleep when you do it with someone you love. Then you wake up and you get to do all those other things, again.

    Love the picture of Benny and Thumper. I agree; there are multiple studies on just how good for you having a pet is. From heart attack prevention to treating stroke and dementia, they’re the best. One friend adopted a little dog and told me that she finally gets it, after having been puzzled by my love for a pet for years.

    • Thanks! I thought Benny and Thumper looked so sweet together. Pets also provide great therapy for many individuals dealing with various health issues, physical, mental and emotional. Sometimes it takes connecting with the right pet for a person to understand what all those crazy dog and cat people are going on about. 😀

  2. I laughed at the ‘cover wars’ bit of the article too as i’m the duvet stealer in our relationship. Mr bolly would probably quite like his own duvet (although i might steal that too) but i’m quite happy with the status quo!

    • I have known a couple who had a “guest” bedroom where one partner could retreat if the other had a cold or snored or hogged all the bedding. Not a solution for everyone, but it works for them.

      • This is what fedoralady has to do quite often. Benny snores and apparently so do I, not to mention my propensity of “spin like a whirling Dervish” as Benny put it. I want him to get a decent night’s sleep if possible, especially since he’s working and I am not right now.

Leave a Reply

