RA shooting more ‘Black Sky’ in LA with movie sons

Standard

According to a Tweet today by young Nathan Kress Richard Armitage is currently doing more work on the upcoming movie Black Sky.  Richard plays widowed teacher Gary Morris, dad to two sons played by Kress and Max Deacon (here’s the Tweet):

“So pumped to shoot more Black Sky stuff today with @MaxD9 and Richard! I finally get to be Trey again!”

Love that youthful enthusiasm.

BAqujkLCEAAdncv

Nathan at last year's Kid'sChoice Awards. Re the cardi, like father, like son?

Nathan at last year’s Kid’sChoice Awards. Re the cardi, like father, like son?

Thought it would be fun to revisit Nathan’s uStream video describing working with that “super-nice” Richard Armitage and his intimidating yelling dad technique (no doubt perfected whilst playing Thorin!).


And here’s a little snippet of Nathan talking about the characters of Trey and Donnie, the roles he and Max Deacon play in Black Sky.

Max Deacon in an earlier film role, "Flashbacks of a Fool," which also featured Jodhi May of "Strike Back" in a supporting role.

Max Deacon in an earlier film role, “Flashbacks of a Fool,” which also featured Jodhi May of “Strike Back” in a supporting role.

Can’t wait to meet Gary, Donnie and Trey on the big screen in Black Sky!  It should be super-awesome! 😀

And now, for a little more RA . . .

A9QT0PhCYAAgTsateacher

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

4 responses »

  1. I love how your first picture (of Nathan Kress) and your last picture (of Richard) looks like they are wearing the same cardigan. Did you plan that or was it an unconscious choice?

    • Once I saw Nathan’s cardi, I knew I had to use a pic of Richard with similar look, so yes, it was planned. 😉 It’s going to be a good-looking family, isn’t it? (wish I could find more recent photos of Max of a decent size. He’s a very handsome young man, too).

  2. when I was in school, my teachers were old or ugly, because my parents did not send me to that school to have this amazing teacher!!!

    • LOL I knew what you meant. I have to say back in the day I had a couple of young and quite attractive male teachers, but nothing at the level of Mr. Armitage. 😉 Thanks for commenting and welcome, Beth!

Leave a Reply

