RA Sunday SmoRgAsbord: Photo Shoot Perfection

Standard

BeFunky_801304059dd

BeFunky_FAULT_201212_00003ddd

BeFunky_RA-RobertAscroft

BeFunky_fdd

BeFunky_USATodaydd-RobertDeutsch-01

BrisbanePic-16Dec2012painting

BeFunky_RobertAscroft-02sepia

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

10 responses »

  1. You have picked some of my favourites here. So enchanting… I wonder what picture(s) of himself Richard likes, you know, well enough to give to someone he cares for? I hope he had someone take a good picture of him and his mother at the royal premiere; I think she would treasure that forever.

    • It would be wonderful to know that–which ones he feels best capture the real RA. I hope the same re RA and his mom. I think both he and she would treasure such a photo for years to come.

  2. Yup, he is simply sublime, in whatever manifestation, even in a white tee shirt that usually passes for underwear. That Good Taste Gene has me hooked! He has no equal.

    Last night I went out to get a look at the competition. The male lead in Silver Linings Playbook is up for an Academy Award and is reputed to be the Sexiest Man Alive, at least in 2011. Yes, he is a nice looking chap and he did a creditable job in an interesting movie. He does resemble RA somewhat in facial features, body build, and age (a little younger). All through the movie I had the strange feeling that something was lacking with this guy. He was so ordinary looking. RA without the piercing eyes, definite cheekbones, commanding nose, bow-shaped, extremely expressive mouth with lower jaw slightly forward, perfectly rounded chin and face.

    I can’t wait for Black Sky to be released, so we can see RA on a big screen in a contemporary role where his gorgeous face isn’t three quarters prosthetic.

  3. Oh yes – you certainly are treating us today! Let’s face it, the man rarely takes a bad photograph but these are perfection.

    Lynne – RA came into my thoughts while i was watching Silver Lining Playbook too. To be fair, he’s never far from my thoughts and Bradley Cooper does resemble him to a certain extent. I was also thinking how the role would have been perfect for RA – the haunted expression, the pain and the inner turmoil, the micro expressions that spoke a thousand words,and the opportunity to dance! But i also had to acknowledge that this was BC’s part; as the producer it must have been his vision and his dream and he deserves every bit of praise that comes his way. It was this production that made me hope even more that RA gets Richard III made – because i think producing and having creative control is the way forward for intelligent actors. I have a feeling that BC would be as embarrassed as RA at the ‘Sexiest man alive’ label and, whilst i agree that he doesn’t have that extra something that RA does, i tend to think of it as ‘apples and oranges’ – they are both lovely in their own way! And, lets face it, as RA could not possible be on TV enough to satisfy our voracious appetites, BC is a fine substitute!

    • I thought I’d pick some of my fave photo shoot pix and hope you all would feel the same way. 😉

      Re Bradley, he had to go through some less-than-great movies to get to where he is, so I am glad this all came together for him. He’s only about three years younger than RA, too. I wouldn’t object to seeing Bradley and RA in a project together, either.

      I am really happy to see Ben Affleck coming into his own as well, after bombs like Gigli and being half of Beniffer. Good-looking guys can also have talent and vision and the ability to be more than just pretty faces, but we all know that. 😀

      I think you are right, Bolly, when an actor is emotionally invested in a project, it can make all the difference. Richard makes the most of every performance; imagine what he could do with the RIII project, his long-held dream!

    • True, Bolly, RA could not possibly be on TV enough to satisfy our voracious appetites, as you put it, but I have only rarely seen him on TV. My iPad is my magical link to RA and his Army. And no. There are no substitutes. No one else has ever had the armitage effect on me.

      • I have only gotten to watch him on TV in RH until the press junket for TH and how exciting it was to see him on live American telly! Whoo-hoo! Only way to get the Armitage Effect is through Armitage. 😉

Leave a Reply

