Sometimes, I get lucky.

Standard

BeFunky_meh_9571-r.jpg

Thanks for all the positive vibes, Folks. On a morning that left thousands (millions?) from around the world vying for less than 100,000 badges  disappointed, I was able to get the “Golden Tickets” for Comic-Con 2013. Couldn’t score all four days for both of us, but I am sure Benny can find something else to occupy him Saturday. Considering they were all sold out within an hour-and-a-half and I don’t have the world’s fastest internet connection, I feel pretty chuffed.

Sometimes, I get lucky.

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

24 responses »

  1. Yippee! So glad you get to go this year and with Benny, yay! Have you seen anything on twitter that suggests Sir Peter & company will appear?

    • Nothing yet. Don’t really know of any actors for anything that have committed, just some of the presenters, like Neil Gaiman. Hoping if they are still shooting those battle scenes, they can break away to come to CC.

  2. Yaay! *does a happy dance* I’m thrilled for you, Angie, and being able to share such an exciting experience with Benny is the icing on the cake. 😀

Leave a Reply

