The Klutz, the Spy, the Dwarf & the Tropical Freeze

Standard

Klutz, thy name is fedoralady. I got up to go flip off a light I realized I left burning and managed to trip on my own pajama leg to go sprawling very, very hard onto my knees and one hand. It was onto the vinyl flooring instead of carpet which means no padding. And I have padding EVERYWHERE–except, of course, my knees. *sigh*

those bastard walls

I’ve downed some Advil and now have a freezer pack on one knee and some sort of frozen Bacardi Breeze mixer doolallie on the other one. Hey, any port in a storm.

I am hoping to purchase Comic-Con badges today, having registered a while back. The online melee kicks off at 11 a.m. my time. Keep your fingers crossed for Ladywriter 78 and her husband, Rocketman . . .

WBpictures03

My hand is also starting to throb, so I am going to leave you with some fanart of Lucas, who moves much more gracefully than I ever have, and move the Tropical Freeze doolallie to my hand. If all else fails, I’ll just drink it. 😉

BeFunky_03_19ln.jpg

BeFunky_4_142lucasblue.png

BeFunky_OrtonStyle_1lnss.png

BeFunky_Sunburst_3.jpg

ep1_021cc

16 responses »

  1. How awful! I know that the sign is true: inanimate objects are out to get us. Good luck with the frozen packs on your knees. (I should send Dr. Track over to see to them, shall I?)

    Oh, Lucas, heartbreakingly beautiful…

    Wishing you and Rocketman (heh-heh) good luck getting your ComiCon passes!

    • I was angry with myself. But I have to say the sign really did speak to me LOL The frozen packs helped and I think the pain meds are kicking in a bit. Dr. Track would be lovely, thank you. Benny was a missile launch control officer when he was in the AF so he *was* a rocket man . . . 😉

  2. I find if Im having any thoughts at all about RA then i seem to lose my spatial awareness, my sense of balance and my ability to get out of cars, get up out of chairs, walk through doorways, or actually even walk at all is severely compromised!! Seroiusly though, hope you didnt do too much damage and you are feeling better now x

  3. From one klutz to another…in my case it’s the concrete footpath out the back that rose up to greet me the other day, when I had my hands full of tomatoes from the vegie garden. I had a trout pout worthy of a Hollywood celeb, bruised chin and jarred hand and ribs. As for the tomatoes, poor things didn’t have a hope.
    I’m healing, hope you are too!! 😀

    • Ouch, concrete!! I once took a dive in the middle of a street while on assignment and boy, did that asphalt feel mighty unpleasant! NTM all the people who saw it happen. *cringes at memory* I am glad you are better. I’ve been walking a bit Frankenstein-ish today but not doing too badly.

      • Im glad you’re up and walking, even if it’s tough going. Take it easy and don’t get yourself into trouble. I know it is even harder to balance, easier to fall, when you are getting over an injury. I have taken some nasty spills myself and learned the hard way.

        • I am being very cautious, darling, I assure you. As much as my knees and hand bug me, I am glad it was forward and not backward as I do NOT need to re-injure the tailbone at this point. 😦

Leave a Reply

