Thorin Thursday: He’s Stellar.

Standard

BeFunky_24esth1cropstellart

All eyes are drawn to him, to the uncrowned King Under the Mountain; majestic, proud, fierce, determined, charismatic. Simply stellar.

BeFunky_Holgaart_1

Oh, and the way he wields those weapons! Enemies, beware . . .

BeFunky_PhotoFunia-28bd1a_othorincover

And with those looks, he can grace the cover of any magazine.

BeFunky_SmaugEaglesTrailer-04xxx

Even battered and bloody, he’s breathtaking. And a big enough warrior to admit when he is wrong.

BeFunky_WSJ_61212_00044

Beautiful.

heavenly thorinKsKGSY_1343723976

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

33 responses »

      • LOL. He seems to have quite taken over my life! There I was before Christmas, just going about my business: work, kids, house, family and friends. Boxing Day off i went to see the Hobbit and **BAM!** Fell completely and utterly under his spell. And here I am 2 months later, totally and utterly obsessed! LSH (long suffering husband) found my copy of North and South today (I didnt hide it exactly…*cough*) and just looked at me, sighed and shook his head.

  1. Long suffering husband has recently sat through a repeat of Robin Hood series 2 and is now watching series 3 silently and stalwartly while wifey is completely absorbed by Guy. I have to hand it to hubs, he’s quite the hero in refraining from expressing any opinions either way.

Leave a Reply

