Twitter is a-stir; RA is coming, RA is coming (to visit if not to stay)

Standard

UPDATE: I still don’t have a time when this is going to take place, but it appears Andy Serkis and James Nesbitt will also be in on the Q&A. Not as excited now TBPH. Can see Jimmy taking over the whole thing. *sigh* Feel like crap all way around this morning anyway. Hope your day is going better, my dears!

 

Yes, in case you somehow haven’t heard, hell has apparently frozen over and our own Richard Armitage will be on Twitter tomorrow with the assistance of @TheHobbitMovie answering fan-submitted questions. Just don’t ask him what he had for lunch.  😉

Tomorrow,  wants to answer YOUR fan questions! Send your questions now using http://twitpic.com/c8x400

pod1802

I’ve already asked several questions, one of which was if we’ll hear more of Richard’s singing voice along with Thorin playing the harp. And there’s been plenty of activity in the Twitterverse as questions have been coming in fast and furious from all over the globe.

Not word yet on the actual time of day this will take place, but a lot of bated breaths over there at Twitter, let me tell you! I will post more info as soon as I know.

Do I think this will make RA a convert to Twitter? Uh–no. I think he may be feel more than a little overwhelmed at the tidal wave of questions, serious and silly, coming his way–although I am sure he will handle it all with his typical aplomb.

And to be honest, while I am thoroughly looking forward to this event and seeing his answers (and hope he does more such Q&As in the future), I still don’t see Richard Armitage as a guy who will choose to hang out a lot in the Twitterverse.  Just doesn’t seem like his style.

Then again, I never thought I would do it, either.  Life can surprise you!

Do any of you non-Twitter folks have questions you’d like me to submit on your behalf? Leave me a comment.

70-WeaponsChapter-iPad-OfficialHobbitMovieGuide

Someone’s already asked if RA plans to have more swing and sway moments of hair acting with his horse.

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

16 responses »

  1. I was going to suggest that everyone ask him about the circus but a prank is probably a bad idea his first time out.

  2. Between trying to word my question within the character limit so that it didn’t look like I was in NZ ready to stalk him and having to delete accidental sends, asking just one question was enough for me, although I have a hundred in my head! Someone else will no doubt ask them for me! 🙂

    • The character limit makes it hard to phrase things properly, without a doubt. Apparently some yahoos asked sexual explicit questions, indicating that Beavis and Butthead are alive and well and on Twitter. I am certain those questions will be weeded out. *sigh* There were lots of good questions, too, however, and I certainly look forward to his responses.

      • If he has to be on Twitter, this is the best way, having the questions vetted before hand, and hopefully being able to pace himself with the answers, but I agree, I honestly can’t see it being his style.

        • I agree, it’s a more controlled situation and I think that will be better all the way around. And I hope things will go well enough that he’ll feel comfortable doing it again in the future. But I don’t think he’s gonna be hanging out regularly at his own Twitter account talking about what he ate for lunch LOL

  3. Hi, I responded to the wrong post before. Could you please, please submit this question for me? Question: “Would you ever consider doing a play on Broadway? If so, what kind of play would you want to star in?”

  4. Richard really doesnt seem like the kind of person to Tweet. He is so private and keeps himself to himself and quite frankly I like him that way – it suits him. So I think I would be a wee bit disappointed if he started tweeting like a lunatic (like I do!!)

Leave a Reply

