Guyday Friday: Random Acts of Gisborne Beauty-osity

Standard

c2guyheart7_097dd

guyarrowscene

photomania_1679321guyirresistible

photomania_1703796

photomania_1726407done

BeFunky_Sepia_1FYTIRTUBeeee

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

13 responses »

  1. Happy Guyday Friday !
    Did you see the news from BBC Leicester on twitter ?
    “Good news for Richard Armitage fans. He’s spoken to us about his career & #richardIII – details of when you can hear it in our next tweet.” Can’t wait !

  2. Happy Guyday Friday! Nadia, I really hope this is good news at last. Waiting, hoping. I don’t tweet, so I have to wait.

    There does not seem to be anything random about it. Guy is simply, consistently delicious. Q.E.D.

    Meanwhile, the flood waters have receded, at least for now, and the road is no longer submerged. The river is still running high, fast, and full of debris, but back within its banks. There’s more rain in the forecast, so I can’t relax just yet.

    • I have the link to BBC iPlayer for the station http://www.bbc.co.uk/radioleicester

      Apparently the interview is split into two segments which will be aired next week and week after on two different shows. More on this when I know more. The gal who interviewed him said he was “charming”–now, why are we not surprised!?

      Glad there is at least temporarily improvement in your situation, Leigh. Hope it continues, fingers crossed!

  3. It almost makes up for sitting here listening to the wind howl in the freezing cold–oh, I am so ready for spring! Luckily, gazing at Guy makes it seem a little warmer.

    • Oh, the howling wind makes it seem all the more wicked. We’ve had our share of that in recent days, too, although it’s calm and quite beautiful today. I understand that feeling of spring fever, too.

      Guy has an amazing gift for warming up any situation, doesn’t he?? 😉

      • Never could understand why Marian kept running after Robin when Guy was ready to sweep her off her feet every minute–evil he may have seemed, but I think the man underneath was just looking for someone to heal his wounded heart and love him. Perchance to dream–

        • Richard let us see the vulnerability and tenderness beneath the harsh surface, the desire to be the better man, to love and be loved and have a home and family. Who was the man who truly mourned Marian? Not her “husband” of five minutes, that’s for sure.

          • As far as I could tell, Robin barely noticed she was gone once he got back to England–while Guy mourned her until the day he died, I believe. His humanity was also very obvious during his attempt to save the only other woman who ever showed him any care or affection–Meg. His reaction when he lost her because she tried to save him still breaks my heart.

  4. Another great selection of pics for Guyday Friday. An update from the interviewer from BBC Radio Leicester, we are going to like what he says about Richard III.

Leave a Reply

