So Not Dead Guy: It’s good to be Loved Into Being

Standard

One of the great things about being So Not Dead is you never get ill. No colds, no tummy troubles, no sore muscles from over-use, no splitting headaches from dealing with that pesky voyeur Forest Boy.  And you can eat all the chocolate ice cream and gooey brownies that you want to and never gain an ounce on your long, lean, muscular frame. *sigh*

Sir Guy loves being SND.  And we love Sir Guy, our Hot Velveteen Henchman, don’t we? Yes, we do.

BeFunky_guywallpaper

It’s great to be able to service visit all the lovely ladies around the world who admire me. They appreciate my–stamina.

ep6_0110

I still enjoy a good dried plum, but I confess decadent chocolate ice cream and hot fudge sundaes are much more fun. Whipped cream, anyone?

Chocolate Chip Ice Cream

Chocolate Chip Ice Cream (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

BeFunky_vlcsnap-01536

And I have a very generous nature. Ladywriter also likes to give me gifts–the latest Lancome mascara, new eye pencils, black leather trousers, hair product–I think she likes for me to look my best. *smirks* I hope you do, too.

BeFunky_Sepia_1mother

OK, I am still a bit touchy over certain subjects. I have been working on my anger management issues. Still, you wouldn’t want me to be too much of a goody-two-shoes, now, would you?? *broad smirk and raised brow*

ep6_0013ddd

I am always happy to come and grace your dreams, you know. I’d like them to be happier than some of mine have been.

photomania_15180573

Everyone seems to like this particular image of me.  And really–what’s not to like? *devilish grin*  Happy Guyday Friday, everyone!

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

10 responses »

  1. What a marvelous drawing that last one is–I have, of course, seen that photo tons of times, but had not seen the drawn version until now. Yes, Guy, we love you.

    • Amazing what one can do with a computer these days. 😉 I don’t know how many different versions I have of that photo now. * he smiles and bows* Thank you, Lady Stephanie, I also love you, dear lady.

      • Thank you so much, Angie–I consider you to be one of the greatest additional benefits I have received in my quest to worship all things Richard. I’ve never participated in many boards as such, but some years back became a member of one that was all about “Foyle’s War” (a wonderful show if you and your hubby have never seen it). Two of the ladies I met on that board, one from Canada and one from the UK, are my friends to this day. It’s tremendous when like minds meet, especially in relation to someone like our Guy (no pun intended).

        • Oh, thank you==that’s really kind. I have seen “Foyle’s War” and enjoyed it very much. I think one of the greatest benefits of being in a fandom like this one are the friendships you make along the way. And I think it would make RA very glad to know there’s some nourishing and nurturing going on among his fans. 😀

  2. Yes, happy Guyday greetings! I very much appreciate that Guy is SND, as you know. Virtually we’re best friends with benefits. Baking brownies today; love the smell of leather and chocolate in the morning.

  3. “The smell of leather and chocolate in the morning”!! 😉 Now that’s what I call the perfect wake-up call!! *sigh*

  4. Oh Sir Guy, how you tempt me with that smoulder and your leather. My heart belongs to another , but you make me wonder what might have been if I hadnt met a certain dwarf first…

Leave a Reply

