Walk this way, Mr. Armitage. Please.

Standard

RobertAscroft-06streetmirrior

Channeling a little of Lucas here? And wearing his own coat from the 24 Hour Play after-party at the Old Vic, if I am not mistaken.

RobertAscroft-04walkthkisway

I love the look on his face here. A mixture of amusement, challenge–that je ne sais quoi that makes him so irresistible.  Such a sharp-dressed man, too. A bit of a Mad Men vibe?

RobertAscroft-07blueheaven

I wanted to make this look slightly less like a police line-up (although The Usual Suspects is one of my favorite movies) so I used a Lomo effect to highlight his beautiful face, then added a blue sky with clouds overlay and matte effect. Because he is soooo heavenly, n’est-ce pas?

More of Robert Ascroft‘s wonderful photos of RA with my edits.

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

20 responses »

  1. Always did love the Burberry coat on him! Doesn’t he look spectacularly stunning there? I’d go off in a swoon I think if I saw him walking towards me looking like that!! *melts into a puddle*

    The B&W and the “Rhapsody is Blue” pics are equally gorgeous too. The short hair cut seems to emphasize just how beautifully shaped head he has!

    • Yeah, it’s a great look on him. Wouldn’t you like to see that coming down the street towards you–even if you did swoon? Hey, he’d probably swoop over to aid you! Beautifully shaped head and a magnificent masculine profile.

      • If I ever saw him coming down the street I would really have to work hard to stay upright. As for saying anything I don’t think I could and I would be many shades of red in the face. This is the shy me for sure.

          • I’ve often loved to fantasize about how I would react if I were ever to run into anyone I admire (such as Mr. Armitage himself-no, ESPECIALLY Mr. Armitage). I would like to think that I would be calm, cool, collected, and my usual chipper self. However… I think, with him, I wouldn’t be able to handle it! My general instinct is that I would either faint or just turn very red, which is a feat because, like you, I’m very pale myself! :3

            • I know, normally, I really am pretty self-possessed and able to deal with a variety of situations well. But then Richard Armitage is rather out of the ordinary, isn’t he?? 😉 I admire fans who have met him and been able to have some semblance of a conversation with him. Good going!

    • Should be Rhapsody “in” Blue of course!! Silly me! 🙂 He’s made me all fumbly. 😉 OH NO!! Just noticed yet another typo! End of last line should read, “beautifully shaped his head is.”!! LOL! Looking at this gorgeous man for hours on end has addled my brain for sure! 😀

  2. Dear heaven! You and Richard do this to me on a dismal soggy Tuesday morning BC (before coffee) with a Pirate King on the rampage… I am not sure I can take it, but I can’t stop looking.

    Yes, in the first picture, I like that coat on him and he obviously likes it, too. The Ascroft shots are so unusual, Richard is gorgeous, and I love what you’ve done with these photos. Rowrrrr

    • Monday was like that for us–dismal and soggy. The sort of day you really need a big does of Mr. A. Really appreciating Mr. Ascroft’s skill and vision as a photographer. Seems to bring out many facets of RA’s character. Glad you like my edits! 😀

    • Oh Mylanta, that last one… The shading of the blues, the masculine lines of his jaw, chin, and nose, the shape of his broad chest and shoulders… Sorry, I have a shoulder thing, and his are simply perfect! >:D

      • Back in the day when he was in Cats I found his shoulders impressed me – even in those grainy old videos. Now that we can look at them in high def I find them even more impressive, as is the rest of him! *swoon”

Leave a Reply

