Thorin arrives Tuesday; I am preparing for him

Standard

BeFunky_thehobbit-p1_2552.jpg

I received my email notifying me Amazon had shipped my Hobbit DVD, slated to arrive Tuesday. In the meantime, I can’t resist playing with more of the Gallicka Screens caps along with the lovely ones offered by Heirs of Durin of the recent Xbox video featuring Richard, Dean and Aidan. More Thorin angst, majesty and beauty!  I can’t wait until Thursday to spotlight Thorin! (although I DO have a special treat coming up on Thursday . . .)

BeFunky_untitled-52.jpg

BeFunky_untitled-62.jpg

BeFunky_untitled-58.jpg

thehobbit-p1_1847

And just for fun–Thorin experiencing a bit of  a “morning after” following too many Irish coffees and too much dancing (isn’t it fun to imagine the Dwarf King dancing??) for St. Paddy’s Day. Awww, come here, Thorin! I’ve got cuke slices and plenty of TLC to offer. 😉

BeFunky_thehobbit-p1_4487.jpg

10 responses »

  1. HOORAY! how very exciting, I hope you have cleared your calendar so you can enjoy a whole day of our dreamy dwarf!
    – that 2nd picture just makes me want to pull him to me, stroke his hair and tell him everything will be ok.
    And…as for that 4th picture! Well its like he’s looking right into my soul! I admit I have been staring at this picture all day! *sigh*

    • That’s why I am glad Benny wanted to wrap things up with the pageant vids today (Monday) so it would clear my calendar, other than usual household and pet chores. That fourth picture–the directness of his gaze is such you can’t tear yourself from it. As PJ said, “You can’t look away.”

      • Yes, it just finished downloading this morning. I’m very excited. Have you seen Spooks by the way? Richard Armitage is in seasons 7, 8 and 9. He’s extremely good at playing a secret agent.

        • Oh, yes, huge fan of Lucas North (but not of the writers’ ultimate fate for him. I disavow that bogus John Bateman. Richard, however, was great ;)). I’ve actually seen everything Richard has ever done that’s on tape or film. But I’ve been a fan since 2007 so I’ve been working at it a while! Such a fine, dedicated, versatile actor. And a sweetheart of a guy on top of it. 😀

  2. That fourth picture is to die for stunning or what. Have to wait until 8th April for DVD here in England already pre-ordered counting the days now.

Leave a Reply

