Thorin, in front of camera & behind the scenes: wow!

Standard

BeFunky_thehobbit-p1_8529.jpg

BeFunky_untitled-36.jpg

Needless to say, I am looking forward to the arrival of my DVDs later today.Β  I have had a most engaging time exploring the screencaps offered by Dark Jackal and still perusing the stills I snaffled from Gallicka Screens. What a wealth of beauty and majesty! *sigh* I’ve been playing in photo editing and here are some of the results. I hope you enjoy!

thehobbit-p1_1287dd

BeFunky_Inkify_3.jpg

BeFunky_untitled-233.jpg

I don’t think he’s actually singing here, I just love the word “chanteur.” And everything about how he looks here. πŸ˜‰

BeFunky_untitled-91.jpg

This one is just absolutely SWOON-WORTHY.Β  The downcast lashes. The soft little smile. The beard and hair and braids and . . . *thud*

I’ve more but will save them for another post . . . πŸ˜‰

25 responses »

  1. So beautiful! I love the chanteur. I’ve dreamt of hearing him singing. That last picture of Thorin looks like I would imagine an angel.

    • And that’s a behind the scenes photo so I think we can interpret it as perhaps being Richard in Thorin guise? He does look like a lovely, bearded dark angel. *sigh*

  2. Looks like a script read-through in the second last one, and those Richard/Thorin images are just to die for…*hnnnngggg*
    I’m desperately hoping this feature is included on the extended DVD version later in the year. Amazon have notified me that my pre-ordered Hobbit blu-ray has been shipped, but I’ll have to wait anything up to a fortnight before it arrives here. *sigh*

  3. Lovely images, as always, Angie! Thanks for something wonderful to go with my morning tea. πŸ™‚

    My heart did a little skip (OK, a BIG skip) when I saw the last one as I was going through DJ’s caps last night. Definitely a dark angel. But the ‘read-through’ pics … I had to remind myself to breathe. *sigh*

    My copy is supposed to be here today before 8pm, according to Amazon. {fingers crossed} that everyone gets their copies much sooner than later!

    • He is just such a fine-looking specimen of a man, isn’t he?? And the prosthetics and fake blood and everything else they pile on him can’t take that away, either. Yeah, I have the 8 p.m. deadline, too. Let’s hope Brown is moving in high gear today! πŸ˜‰

  4. My favorites are the last two–first time I’ve seen the one of him going over the music and I loved it. In the “what was I thinking?” department, I went with Amazon’s super-saver shipping, so mine won’t be here for a few days yet–I hope everybody else enjoys!

    • Oh, shoot! I have Amazon Prime so I get free 2-day shipping on everything I order. Well, you won’t have too long to wait and you’ll still get it a lot earlier than the people in Europe. I should own stock in Amazon. Lord knows I’ve spent enough just on books and DVDs alone over the years!!

  5. SOOOO not happy–it now seems that my copy of “The Hobbit” will not be here until at least the 25th and may be as late as the 31st–obviously, things have changed with the shipping rules at Amazon. According to them, I won’t have mine until next week–most annoying. Hope everyone else is enjoying–I will have to content myself with all of Angie’s gorgeous images of Thorin until it comes!

    • I wonder if they are running low on stock? I will fill you in on my watching experience, which is proving serio-comical. Glad the images can help. Also, have you been to Jas Rangoon’s blog? I think there’s a treat there you might enjoy . . .

  6. Not familiar with that one–can you send me a link? Don’t think they are running low, I think it has far more to do with the fact that I went with the free shipping (such a dodo I am sometimes–should have know better) and they no longer send everything out right away with new releases like they used to. I mean, I’ll live–just that I could have really used the pick-me-up this week.

          • It did, and I appreciate it–been feeling kind of weepy and dopey (two of Snow White’s dwarves–just kidding!) today for some reason (probably the fibro?). Reminds me of a greeting card card I once sent–cover said “I’m out of sorts”. Inside said “Please send sorts”. So, thanks for the sorts.

            • Well, give thanks to Jas for sharing, that was thoughtful, and I thought perhaps it would help if you were feeling a bit down. Which the fibro can certainly do, as we both know.

              • I said thank you over at Jas’ site. It really helped. The weather has been hammering the fibro, causing the river to rise, and making me feel like I can barely string a sentence together.

              • I was watching it in the early morning hours. I had to let each portion buffer so took over an hour to watch the whole thing, but I really enjoyed and appreciated it. Sorry to hear the weather has been such a bear. I was up all night myself, sleeping patterns screwed up again. I ended up watching the film and then all of the production vlogs and the little doc on NZ. What a beautiful country. I can see why the actors fall in love with it.

              • I feel for you, Leigh–going through a lot of the same kind of thing myself at the moment. It might not matter so much if I didn’t have so much stuff I really need to be accomplishing right now, and I feel like I’ve been hit with a sledgehammer. So, my heartfelt sympathies and hope you feel better soon.

              • Thanks, Stephanie. You have my sympathies, too. I keep telling myself, It will get better.

              • If we didn’t tell ourselves that, it would be all too easy to just never get out of bed. We have to believe in the light at the end of the tunnel, right?

  7. I tell myself that every day, as I’m sure you do also. I was able to fight it off so much more easily when I was younger and I can’t seem to get used to the fact that that doesn’t work well anymore.

    • Yeah, I get frustrated because it’s as if I am falling apart at times. In my heart I am still young but some days I feel positively ancient. My spirit says “Yes, yes,” but the rest of me is going, “Are you kidding?!”

Leave a Reply

