Oakenshield: The Warrior Who Would Be King (NEW fanvid in HD!)

Standard

I told you I was going to objectify and stalk Thorin muhahahahahahahaha.  Although I am not sure you can really do those things to fictional characters. Then again, they seem so REAL when Richard gets his beautiful and talented hands on them, if you know what I mean . . . anyhow, here’s a rather long but fast-paced and stirring fanvid celebrating the beautiful, stubborn, proud, fierce warrior and uncrowned King Under the Mountain, Thorin Oakenshield. I tried to condense down some of his best scenes from his days as a dwarf prince at Erebor to that final scene with the Company on the mountain peak. And I do love me some “Queen.” I hope you enjoy! Be sure and watch in HD to appreciate all the Thorin goodness.

6 responses »

  1. Brava, Angie–fabulous video! Even without the music, since our computer seems to have decided we don’t need sound at the moment. However, Thorin IS king to me-as perfect a king as Arthur or any other in the pantheon.

  2. OMG!! Hot Fedoralady!!!…to hear ..QUEEN! again…for RAHimself and as Thorin…I have already eaten , and am into Armitage Effecting when…this Treasure…came to life….!!! As I play it 85 times this evening and turn it into my Evensong…I can only offer a heart-felt Thank-You for your Supreme effort (where Do You make the time??) and my blessing!..WELL-DONE!! XO.

  3. Tell me something: How did you get into Middle-Earth so you could stalk Thorin? hahahaha ;p
    Good job! Thank you for working so hard to entertain us and to promote Richard’s career.

  4. You know how I feel about this, I believe I had a ‘slight’ reaction on Twitter this afternoon. I have since watched it again (and again and oh, again), and would just like to say… I love him. That is all.

Leave a Reply

