Like moths to a flame: Farewell to Thorin Thursday

Standard

the_hobbit_an_unexpected_journey_bonus_disc_t04-mkv_000709709

A behind-the-scenes screencap I edited from the treasure trove at Heirs of Durin. From the Best Buy bonus doc. Love all these ladies clustered around him. I know they are just doing their job. Still . . . as requested, here’s the original.

the_hobbit_an_unexpected_journey_bonus_disc_t04-mkv_000709709

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

18 responses »

  1. I have never seen that picture before! Can you maybe post it without the edits/captions somewhere? I’d love to see the original!

    • I wondered the same thing. I thought at first it was someone in a hoodie and maybe one of the crew members there checking–something?? Ooooh, I know–It is HOODIE once more skulking around and spying on our beautiful one, ever jealous of how the ladies prefer the CReAtor to the would-be hero muhahahahahahahahaha.

      • THATS WHO IT IS!! That nassssty little Blobbinses, how we hates it. Lurking about with its hoodieses
        Do you think he’s hiding trying to re-live his “glory” days (and I use the term loosely) by pretending to be hiding in the trees of Sherwood forest? (I see his camouflage skills haven’t improved) or perhaps he’s planning an attack on Thorin – one of those makeup girls could take him out with thier Guyliner pencil if needs be!

        • Yeah, they crimp him to death with an eyelash curler or something. It wouldn’t be hard. He probably is trying to live vicariously through the mighty Thorin. Seething with envy, jealousy . . . he’ll never know what it’s like to be a true, kick-arse hero. bwhahahahahaha.

              • It certainly is; for example, I have wondered if poison oak or poison ivy is native to England. Then there’s giardia from not being careful what you drink. And there’s a really nasty disease you can get from eating rotten game.

                I thought the fellow in the hoodie was just tidying the foliage for the next shot. Just too innocent, I guess.

  2. My Hobbit copy finally arrived today and there’s no prize for guessing what I’ve been watching tonight…oh, the bliss of watching and rewatching Thorin in slo-mo and pausing on that beautiful face of his. The tears came too at the end, seeing Richard’s name again up there in the top three.

    Loved the comments about Hoodie lurking, thanks for the giggle, ladies!

    • So glad you got to enjoy it at long last, Mezz. I squeed when I saw his name in the credits–including as the lead singer of “Misty Mountains” πŸ˜€

      Considering how much the scruffy pest used to lurk and spy and in general play Peeping Tom on RH, I wouldn’t be in the least surprised . . . πŸ˜‰

  3. I have to smile at the ladies in the photo. After all, Tami Lane is the supervisor of prosthetics and she assigned her staff to the various actors! She selected Thorin for herself! Hmmmmmmmm! Boy that is hard to figure out isn’t it? I would have too!!!!! Thank you for posting the photo!

Leave a Reply

