For the people of Boston & all those affected by fear &chaos

Standard


On this terrible day, I hope to bring some peacefulness of heart and mind with lovely images of Mr. A and his characters and two of my favorite songs.

I made the video below to salute those who endured the devastating storms that swept through my state and other parts of the country two years ago this April. Property was destroyed but worse, many lives were lost and many were seriously injured.
My heart goes out to all those who suffer through such events, whether they be natural disasters or the acts of terrorists. May peace, courage, and strength be theirs.

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

9 responses »

        • I think when things like this happen and we fail to be moved by it in some way, if only to think “there but for the grace of God go I”– then we need to start worrying. Half-a-dozen ppl have had to have amputations and more surgeries are expected tomorrow. 3 dead and more than 144 injured. Ball bearings went into people’s bodies at 7 times the velocity of a .45 bullet. Thank the lord for the EMS who went in there and made the best of a terrible situation–God bless the real-life Dr. Tracks!

            • They still don’t know. They are interviewing some people, but haven’t come forward with any potential suspects’ names. They are saying now it looks like it could be the work of just one person.

              These were smaller, black powder bombs, relatively simple to make.

              And they are still having to go through some small packages that were abandoned along the marathon route because they fit the description of the type of package they found that third bomb in (they dismantled).So it’s still possible there are more undetonated bombs.

              They are also studying surveillance video, going over evidence on site and doing further interviews–I get doing everything they can at this point.

  1. Candles lit, prayers continuing. My heart goes out to the injured and the families of those stricken. Last I looked at the news, police had dismantled two unexploded bombs and removed materiel from a house in Revere, but no arrests had been made. I just feel ill when I think that anyone could hate that much.

  2. How horrible ! I just heard about Boston marathon and I am very saddened. My thoughts and prayers are with victims and families.

Leave a Reply

