It’s Tuesday: Take a ‘Gander’ at Mr. A

Standard

photoshoot04cc

Gander: (noun) (1) slang; take a look.  Take a gander at Mr. Armitage! (2) the male of a goose.

Well, Richard Armitage is definitely male, if not a male goose. 😉 And don’t we love looking at him? So, ladies, take a gander at Mr. A!

As for me, I’ve been busy and I desperately need a nap, so I am going to seek the arms of Morpheus (who looks just like Richard in my fantasies, imagine that!).

I’ll be shooting stills at the dress rehearsal tonight. Tomorrow Benny takes the day off to deliver and pick up Seabee for her transport to Montgomery for spaying and he’ll be editing and making POTR DVDs to sell, amongst other things. He’s got a busy week, too! May we both retain our sanity and not get on each other’s nerves too much. 😉

447526545dd

623231527ddd

155751168rrr

BeFunky_HobbitPressConFeb201100077.jpg

BeFunky_ProjectMag05-July2011.jpg

richardpaint

article-2239622-163F24D6000005DCdd-615_634x922

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

8 responses »

  1. What a beautiful set of photos to take a gander at! I hope Morpheous has chosen a particularly delicious chaRActer to duplicate for you. Best of luck for everything you and your hubby have got to do this coming week!

  2. Good luck, and may Morpheus sweep you away to the best vacation spots in dreamland. It’s going to be one heck of a week for you and Benny. Congratulations to Seabee!

  3. I believe in the Armitage brand of magic absolutely (beautiful photos, by the way)–hope you can get some rest this afternoon and the remainder of your week goes smoothly (who better to deliver you to dreamland than the lovely Mr. A.?) Hope everything goes well for Seabee, too.

    • Very happy for her and I hope they have a great life together–I will, however, be very sad if Dawn gives up performing entirely.

  4. Such stunning pictures for us to take a gander at! 😉 We sure couldn’t pick a better subject and one we certainly never tire of. Was ever a man gazed upon, drooled, sighed or even swooned over as this beautiful man is? No need to reply – the answer is a foregone conclusion! 🙂

    • I can’t even THINK of anyone–maybe Cary Grant at his peak. Nah, not even him, and I used to think he was the most beautiful, perfect man on Earth. Of course, now I know better, don’t I? (Sigh! Thud!)

      • So true Stephanie – oh so very true! No-one, I repeat NO-ONE can compare! Oh dear! I do seem to have repeated myself more than once here but who can help it?? One look at Angie’s “wallpaper” and we melt into a puddle. Those eyes looking straight at us get me each and every time! *looses breath* Oxygen pleeeeease!

Leave a Reply

