A sigh of relief. At last.

Standard

BeFunky_P4257016.jpg

I am smiling because I am happy. Tired and aching, yet happy. We had  good night tonight. Several sales before the show, and another flurry of them afterwards.  Sold three-quarters of the DVDs we took with us tonight and have several more who plan to buy tomorrow night or Saturday. This is good!

The show went well, there was a large crowd on hand to cheer them on, and I know I made one of the featured singers and her mom very happy with a few kind words on facebook. Hey, I calls ’em as I sees ’em. 😉 And knowing that made ME feel good. By the way, she gave another fabulous performance.  Go Christina!

BeFunky_Patriotic_3christina.jpg

I saw some folks I hadn’t seen in a long time and got some compliments on the hair (which is now displaying Benny’s handiwork with the new champagne blonde tones).  We had to grab bread and milk at Wal-Mart after the event.  Benny scored us one of their premade Italian sandwiches, which we shared on the way home, with just enough left over for a doggie treat. 😀

Harry, Benny and I all breathed a big sigh of relief after it was over. Our best event yet so far. Two more nights of POTR to go. Looks like we may be shooting a dance recital next month, and we already have a kindergarten graduation lined up and will do a complete high school graduation package–Honors Program, Class Night, Baccalaureate and Graduation. The merry month of May will be a busy one for us.

Relief. Yeah, that’s how I feel. I shouldn’t worry so much, but I am afraid I do. *sigh*

I promise I will make time for some Guy tomorrow. It’s pushing 1 a.m. now here . . . hope all is well with you.

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

26 responses »

    • Thanks!! It was inevitable that I would be tired, but so much better to be a “good” tired than a “terribly disappointed” tired as we have been before. So glad the show went well for the all the people involved and yes, for us at Pecan Ridge. *heaves another sigh of relief* 😉

  1. Congratulations Angie ! So happy that you are rewarded for your efforts ! Hope you can get some well-deserved rest … and Happy Guyday Friday !!!

  2. Congratulations! A true success, that’s wonderful, and more work to come. Now I hope you can get the great sleep you have earned. Happy dreams, my dear.

  3. CONGRATS!!! Might I say also, beautiful hair to go with beautiful eyes, dawling…..Being an ex-stylist you picked it GOOD!.

    • Thanks! 😀 My sweet hubby is so helpful and it was Miss Leigh who suggested that color to cover my stubborn grey/white hair (and boy, IS it!) I laughed and told someone I put on my “green” eyes to salute John Porter last night LOL

  4. Great news! Can you drive to VA to do our Kindergarten Celebration?? LOL…you’d really be pooped out then! Seriously, I’m glad things are going well! Cheers!

  5. So happy to hear that everything went well and sounds like you had a lucrative night along with it. I hope you get some sleep, which you royally deserve so that the rest of the weekend will be a breeze for you and Benny.

    • Yes, we’ve already made enough to recoup some of the costs in getting the business set up, which is great. 😀 Managed about 3.5 to 4 hours of sleep. Not saying I won’t try for more, but I am STARVING for some reason this morning! LOL

        • Must be a lot of that going around today–I was starving when I got up today, too (must have been waking up at 7 AM and not being able to go back to sleep), but felt better after copious amounts of hot buttered toast and coffee. Enjoy!

            • Ok, so now IO’m off to play golf and have dinner with friends. I was looking forward all day to a ribeye steak and baked potato. NOW I want french toast!!!! I hope you all had a great day! I love all!. I’ve been re-watching Robin Hood and can’t believe Marian would go for the skinny lad when she could bed the big GUY!

  6. Awesome news, indeed! I am so very happy that PRP is beginning to take off. I felt good about the chances for success with POTR, but, alas, “good feelings” don’t always translate into the expected/desired results. Love you!

    • No, they don’t always, do they? I felt good but still nervous because of some of our past experiences being less-than-stellar, shall we say? 😉 We’ve decided to offer the cast members a special discount on Saturday if they want to purchase a DVD. After all, they put in lots of hard work. 😀 We can’t afford to give away more than 40 DVDs, but we can cut them a good deal.

Leave a comment