Holey-moley. I knew I was still awake for some reason.

Standard

RArelaxedcloseupsmilesydney BI_5OO8CEAAbz-N

More new Armitage pix from Sydney, this time a series of eight by a professional photog, Tracey Nearmy for AAP Newswire. They are all watermarked; still, the Armitage Bearded Beaut in Black Leather is absolutely delectable. The Sydney sunshine seems to agree with him . . . You can look but if you try to snaffle you won’t get far. Just don’t ask me how I got this one.

Below is a link where you can see all the portraits.  Warning: Drool, Thud, Squee and Sigh Alert!

http://t.co/7XxbqQtK47

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

21 responses »

  1. It’s already almost two in the morning. Now I wonder how I’ll ever get to sleep! Oh well, stunning pics of Richard are totally worth it. Thanks for sharing with us, Angie.

  2. So pleased he is safely in Oz, my thoughts kept returning to him yesterday when I was watching Colin Morgan ( of Merlin fame) make his debute at the globe theatre performing Ariel in The Tempest. You are brave enough to do this Richard the best actors were the ones who had the most commanding voices and you have that talent in ‘spades’
    Now back to those new pics wow a Bird of Paradise posing in front of said flowers………amazingly good positioning……………

  3. I’m trying very hard to identify the exact location- I can’t and it’s driving me mad… Obsessed, moi?

    It was a bit hot for that jacket today. The poor darling probably got all sweaty just so we could have those lovely photo’s.

    Swoon…..

    • LOL! I would probably be doing the same thing under the circumstances. 😉 He does look great in that leather. I guess actors get used to either sweating or freezing when shooting photos or on location when the weather is a different season than it’s supposed to be in the film or TV show.

      I remember when they shot the Honeydripper here it was supposed to take place during cotton picking season–warm weather–and they had to add leaves to trees and green up the grass during an unusually cold November here. Poor Danny Glover had a long-sleeved but lightweight shirt on in one scene in the juke joint, and between takes he’d go in the back where the monitors were, drape a jacket around his shoulders and warm up in front of a heater. Couldn’t run the heaters during actual shooting due to noise so the old general store turned nightclub was freezing! I was wearing a heavy coat, hat and gloves myself while I watched from the sidelines. 😉

  4. At least now that I know he’s in the Southern Hemisphere I can redirect my dream thoughts. Yum yum. Have a great day all now that we’ve had a cuppa of RA!

  5. Doesn’t he look wonderful–healthy and gorgeous and smiling and ready to plunge back into Middle Earth. Yes, Richard, we love you!

Leave a Reply

