Sir Guy, You Make Bad Look So GOOD . . . Happy Guyday Friday!

Standard

5_051

BeFunky_7_058

rh203_098

photomania_18425159smoulder

5_003guy

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

21 responses »

  1. My goodness I’d actually forgotten it was Guyday Friday! But what a lovely way to be reminded! I’m pleading the fact that there has been so much yumminess of him available this week! There is a cute little interview that has appeared on the Richard Armitage Net Facebook page, I think it was Go Pop? He’s looking relaxed and a little relieved to have some different questions, and oh so cute cuddling a Muppet!

  2. Beginning to wonder at this point how much is relaxed and how much is just plain exhausted–he has been a busy guy (no pun intended) this week. But what lovely gifts we’ve gotten from it all–first time I can ever remember having Christmas in May. Love that first photo, Angie!

  3. While I am aware that I’m probably in the minority here of being a rabid Barry Manilow fan (since 1976), I couldn’t resist bringing this up with this post–his first “jazz” album in 1984 was called “2:00 AM Paradise Cafe”. The title song has a line that says “we’ll make it feel good to feel bad”; although, with Sir Guy I guess it would have to be “make it feel good to BE bad”. I was just listening to that cd last night, so when I saw the new post–LOL! No disloyalty to our dear Richard of course–it’s just that Barry predates him by a few decades.

  4. Brilliant vid Angie. What stunning pictures too. All the Thorin/Richard stuff this week has been brilliant but isn’t it great to get back to our gorgeous Alpha male Sir Guy? Happy Guy Day everyone.

  5. Yowsa – been up to my elbows in chicken salad all day (catered a luncheon – another “hobby”) and almost forgot it was Guyday! Sorry Sir Smirks-a-Lot!

    • *smirks broadly* Ladywriter has been under the weather today so I am fortunate she put this post together least night and scheduled it to go live this morning . . . I would have been most disappointed if she had not been able to tear herself away from my CReAtor’s Australian adventures long enough to celebrate ME . . .

Leave a Reply

