Thank you, RA, for bringing the sunshine to Anna and all of us

Standard

I just learned tonight of the passing of one of our own in the RA community, Anna Paton. Anna was amongst the ladies who got to meet Richard during the Wellington Premiere and later shared wonderful photos along with a lovely post in which she talked about Richard’s smiles being for all of us, for all his fans from around the world. Her words really touched a lot of hearts.

Anna lost her battle with cancer late last month, leaving behind a husband and two children. But her kindness, generosity and willingness to spread the RA sunshine through her own sunny spirit will not be forgotten. My sincerest condolences to her family and loved ones. May they remember and treasure all the happy, joyous times.

Often, when I am feeling low, looking at those wonderful Richard Armitage smiles-the very smiles that have drawn so many of us together-can be uplifting.

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

21 responses »

  1. I’m relatively new to the Army but I remember Anna’s message about the Wellington Premiere. I feel sad for her family and for everyone at the Army here.May her soul rest in peace. And the viso is a wonderful tribute to her
    .

  2. Anna’s passing had shook us to the core. A wonderful friend who is dearly missed. I’m just so happy to have shared NZ with her and also for Anna to have been Team Thorins official tour guide!!

    I’ll be raising a glass of NZ wine to her memory tonight.

    • I am sure the chance to do that with you all really uplifted Anna and helped her through increasingly tough times. Hugs to you, Meri, and sip some NZ wine for me, too, while you are at it.

  3. I am so sad to hear this. I remember her report from NZ and her lovely words for RA fans. My thoughts and prayers are for Anna and her family.

  4. I was shocked and saddened to read this on another blog, especially when I realized who Anna actually was. Her generous nature and kindness shone through when she shared her NZ experience and pictures with us. It’s strange but this afternoon I was actually looking at that very picture she took when she said Richard was smiling at all of us! It will forever remind me of her. My heart goes out to her family at this time of loss. I will keep them in my thoughts and prayers.

  5. and now Anna takes RA to the angels because she R An ANGEL. May the heavens shine upon her family at this difficult time and continue to grow the flowers of memories Anna left with us in all our gardens.

  6. I’m so sorry to hear of Anna’s passing. I remember seeing her picture of Richard and thinking how lovely she was to say he was smiling at us all.

    My thoughts are with her husband and child, her family and all her friends – especially those who belong to our community.

    Bless you Anna for making our lives so much richer.

  7. I am sorry and very sad to hear about Anna. She was so up lifting and kind with her beautiful words about RA and his fans. I wished I could have known her better. My thoughts and prayers are with her family.

  8. She must have been a wonderful person–my sincere condolences to her family and all who knew her. Hers must have been a tremendous spirit.

Leave a Reply

