Because I just can’t resist playing with Mr. Armitage.

Standard

BeFunky_RobertAscroft-19.jpg

There’s a certain challenge in his look in the photo above–and I find myself responding with thoughts of just what I would like to do to/with him . .  .

BeFunky_Stenciler_5.jpg

Wouldn’t the world be a prettier place if Mr. A was painted on the walls of our old buildings? Could cause some traffic congestion problems, though . . .

BeFunky_sepia392303_573285196036627_1721857386_n.jpg

Edited this one using classic sepia allowing some of the original color to bleed through–with a little extra *pop* for those amazing eyes.

BeFunky_RobertAscroft-19lomo.jpg

Wanted this crop of the latest Ascroft armchair shot to have the look of a photo on a vintage movie magazine cover. He is every inch the star.

BeFunky_392303blue_573285196036627_1721857386_n.jpg

Emphasized that angelic masculine beauty here. Just heavenly . . . *sigh*

All photos by that master of RA photography, Robert Ascroft, with my edits using BeFunky. Don’t be surprised if there’s more to come . . . because I just can’t get enough of Richard Armitage–or his image. Happy Tuesday!

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

39 responses »

  1. Glorious work on those already glorious photos Angie! What a glorious man! So very gorgeous, I’m sure we’d all love to respond to that slight challenge in those glorious eyes! Might need a slightly bigger chair though! Have a glorious Tuesday!

  2. And I hope you never do, Angie–I must say, though, the caps on that first photo certainly set the imagination (and the sensory parts of the fingertips) to running wild and make me wonder how I’ll ever get to sleep tonight.

  3. The first thing I thought, before anything else, was “straddle”. lololol There’s only one chair, you see, and I would be so uncomfortable trying to do all of that standing up. It’s so awkward. I’d probably just have to find… a, um… a seat. Ahem. Where I could.

    *thud*

    • We actually have buildings where the brick walls have been painted in DC–one very famous one which features Marilyn Monroe near a bridge in NW and several others that aren’t as well known. It’s really a cool idea.

Leave a Reply

