Panama Ang, a Warrior Dwarf & Adorable Canines: a Miscellany

Standard

I feel as if I may fall asleep watching telly yet again so I’d better “git ‘er dun” while the getting is good.

Just to catch you all up~

Met with Susan today re the children’s book on adoption. Had a good lunch and talk together; she loaned me some children’s books written in the style she hopes to somewhat emulate. Feeling better about that whole project.

Bought a new hat. Got quite a few other bits and bobs at dear old Wallie World aka Walmart, but this is definitely my favorite purchase. Haven’t bought a new hat in ages. This will be my “Panama Jack” hat, a nice soft crushable chapeau.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It was quite warm today–as you can see, I got a bit of a flush going. Hauling stuff up the steps and into the house put roses in the old cheeks.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Seabee’s got a sore paw. Poor baby is limping a lot, but still in good spirits. She is one sweet dog. Gave her a piece of ham with aspirin rolled up inside it to help with pain and any possible inflammation. Seabee certainly did like that ham! Put an extra twinkle on those brown eyes.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As for Jack–well, he’s just too cute. And it turns out that like his Uncle Rascal, he just LOVES cold French fries.

As planned, I practiced with the “nused” video camera and shoot some footage of Rascal and Jack once it cooled off a bit outside. Watched the rough draft of the dance recital video tonight to look for any worrisome bits Benny might need to address, put my alliteration skills to use for blurbs for the opening portion, and tried (in vain) to find my black “working” T-shirt.

Have a lower backache; glad now I got Walmart out of the way today, as I have two events to cover tomorrow, one in the early afternoon and the other in the evening.  Wish me luck! Happy to say we already have about ten of the kindergarten vids and same number of the high school grad package vids pre-sold.

Oh, getting really sleepy . . . I leave you with this silly face to hopefully put a smile on yours.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

942684_569896096375537_1472319171_n

See, I even made Thorin smile!

Love you all!

7751_3050893926898_491121648_n

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

16 responses »

  1. What a busy girl you are! Hope all goes well for you in the coming time. LOVE the hat! And those dogs are just so lovely! And finally bravo for making Thorin smile!

  2. Such good news about the book project and the Pecan Ridge DVDs. You rock the hat, as always. The doggies look great, and I hope Seebee’s paw gets better fast. Easy does it with your back! You’ll need your strength tomorrow!

    Yes, I believe you would make Thorin smile!

  3. good luck with the events tomorrow – and congrats on selling so many dvd’s already!……

    Ohhh I was going to try so hard not to mention the Thorin picture but I just cant do it. OH MY GOODNESS THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVOURITE PICTURES! Gosh but he is dreamy… *sigh*

  4. Luv the new hat–good luck with all your stuff today, sounds like you have lots on your plate. Puppies are adorable, as always–and as for Thorin–THUD!!!

  5. Good Luck! I hope all goes well. BTW, I wish my kids were so close to the end of the year. We have 20 more days and they are completely over school! Kindergarten…it’s like herding cats!

    • Herding cats is easier — just carry the package from the ffishmonger or a few rashers of bacon. Back in the day, we used to schedule field trips with lots of “volunteer” help in those last 20 days. We got zoo vouchers and the next day everyone drew animals and we did a numbers lesson with animal pictures. We got aquarium vouchers and did the same kind of thing. There was a park with an arboretum, which was free, but we needed more “volunteers” to herd them.

    • I love steampunk–did you make it yourself? Would love to see it! I rarely wear hats, because I always look like a dork for some reason.

        • Love steampunk jewelry as well–actually, luv pretty much steampunk anything. I have a number of steampunk design books and coloring books with great pictures–hope one day to make a needlepoint design out of one or more of them.

          • As part of my MS therapy I color steampunk pictures on my computer. I got them from Dover. Is that where you got yours? I’d glad trade pictures. I’ve got some really incredible “stainglass ones too. I got books, I’m obsessive if nothing else.

            • I think I have one or two that didn’t come from Dover, but most of mine are from there–I love Dover, especially their cheap classic editions and their coloring books. I can’t draw worth a flip, so that’s why I have to use outside designs and stencils to do needlepoint designs if it isn’t a painted or printed canvas.

  6. Very tired, guys. Event lasted longer than anticipated plus factoring in arriving hour early to get set up–my body started rebelling. Took place in their gym, which is air-conditioned now (yey!) but sitting on bleachers with some lanky kid’s knobby knees periodically punching you in the back and trying not to hit the tripod–not ideal situation. 😉 Just got home a few minutes ago. Would have to leave again in less than hour but I think I have a reprieve. Not really going to be needed tonight. *breathes distinct sigh of relief*

    I will catch up with all the comments later.

    Love, love.

Leave a Reply

