NZ Press Conference: NEW photos & RL journalist’s chronicle

Standard

I love how photos and reports from  things that happened months ago just keep popping up. NOT that I am complaining. Here, a journalist’s chronicle of her experiences at the NZ premiere of TH.

http://www.coupdemainmagazine.com/film/hobbit-unexpected-journey-irl-world-premiere-adventures

And here are more photos from that NZ press conference. Her object of affection is Martin Freeman, but we get some yummy RA here, too.  *sigh* Look at those smiles, the bared forearm and beautiful hand pouring the water, the laugh, the cute vest-plaid shirt-tie ensemble. So handsome and relaxed and youthful looking!!

(And doesn’t Philippa look pretty??)

PressConf-30

PressConf-34

PressConf-35

PressConf-36

PressConf-37

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

18 responses »

  1. This is a lovely little interview, with different perspective. I read it elsewhere so Thankyou for putting it here and letting us all have the opportunity of seeing those lovely relaxed photos!♥

    • Just like to give everyone a heads-up. Yes, it’s something a little different that we haven’t seen–and gosh, those pix of RA are simply SWELL in the nicest sense of the word.

  2. Read this elsewhere too, but happy to see your link to it here to share with others. What I’d really like to see are complete videos of the Press Conferences in this beautiful museum! We have seen little clips here and there and all these wonderful pictures (so many gorgeous shots of Richard in one of my favourite outfits on him) so there must be videos out there somewhere. I keep wondering why they have not released them.

    BTW – I wonder if Richard might have a tiny crush on Philippa? I was looking at all those pictures of the conference over at RANet this morning and in a few of them I think he is glancing over at her. Maybe just my imagination of course. 😉

    Hope you are feeling better Angie and able to get some rest before you tackle all the other events.

    • I don’t know why they didn’t record the entire thing–an oversight? Or why, if someone did, it hasn’t surfaced by now.

      I think Philippa is such a lovely lady–also bright, talented and independent. Wouldn’t blame him if he did have a crush. 😉

      My foot where I punctured it is sore–Benny treated it with peroxide tonight. Not looking forward to being on it Sunday right now, hopefully it will be better by then. Overall I am not as achy as I was, that’s a good thing.

      • Ow, that sounds painful–please make sure you wear a comfortable pair of shoes that don’t press on it when you have to be out and about. I’m finally starting to feel better after three days of getting far better acquainted with our bathroom tiles than I ever wanted to be, thanks to a long bout of IBS. Still afraid to eat much of anything, but I think I’ll be okay if my stomach muscles ever stop hurting.

  3. God, he looks wonderful (like when doesn’t he, right?), smiling and laughing–nice article, too, but could have done with a few more close-ups of the Gorgeous One.

Leave a Reply

