Richie really does have back.

Standard

tumblr_mn2318KhCJ1r7hoqso1_500

I really do *have* to go now. But felt great need to share this. For some reason, the song “Honky Tonk Bedonkadonk” or however it’s spelled keeps playing in my head. I really like that peek at his posterior . . .

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

18 responses »

  1. He really does look very nice, always does but I do love it when he’s chic! Very flattering cut to the trousers too!

    • Very!! Love this “unedited” version. πŸ˜‰ Now I have another reason for appreciating the back of this jacket even more!

  2. Have to admit, that would not have been the first tune to jump into my mind, but then I’ve only heard it once, I think. I love this photo, though, and especially the smile. The song stuck in my mind at the moment is one you’ve probably never heard because the album’s been out of print for so long–Barry Manilow’s “24 Hours a Day”. And the main refrain–“All I wanna do is be with you 24 hours a day.” Can you imagine?

  3. Yes, he certainly does, front and sides too. You sent me to my slang dictionary when that photo of RA in the plaid suit came out. Being an old-fashioned, primly raised, white gal from the north, I had never heard that expression. Not ladylike to notice, much less express, such things.

    It does bring to mind a certain episode of MASH, of which I was a huge fan. In it, Hawkeye the surgeon waxes poetic and at length on the glories of the glutius maximus and how much he loved this particular muscle. At the time, I thought his speech was weird, but I did remember it. I’ve grown up a bit in the meantime. I think of Hawkeye’s speech every time you refer to RA’s glorious glutes!

    • I do remember that episode of M*A*S*H* (still a diehard fan to this day, have the whole series on dvd)–I believe Hawkeye was about to give Margaret a shot in the aforementioned muscle and just couldn’t restrain himself from making a few observations. However, Richard’s (like the rest of him) is gorgeous.

  4. Wished it was a full length shot, I love his choice of shoes. Had to ‘google’ the All stars trainers in an earlier photo, sorry to sound weird. I often wonder how much is stylist and how much is Rich.

  5. Oh, this is another delicious pix! Peaches have definitely come in season early! I’d like to give a little squeeze to see if they’re as ripe as they look! YUM!

Leave a Reply

