Action in Welly, More Ascroft & PRP’s been busy.

Standard

NZ media reports that The Hobbit gang is back at work today.

http://www.stuff.co.nz/dominion-post/news/8692429/All-action-at-Miramar-Hobbit-studio?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=twitter

Best wishes to Richard, Sir Peter and all the cast and crew of the films. Stay safe, healthy and have fun! (Although I must admit I DON’T want to think about some of what you’ll be filming . . . *sniff*)

I am sure you’ve already seen these but won’t object to the opportunity to drool over the latest Ascrofts a bit more. šŸ˜‰
Courtesy of the Richard Armitage Bulgaria page at FB; also now posted at RANet.Ā  The drip feed continues . . . and no one’s complainin’!

419664_575825519115928_450704215_n

179185_575824985782648_1081187223_n

Yesterday I manned a video cam for the second time for the Baccalaureate.Ā Benny looked at footage from Honors Program and said it looked like I’d been doing it for years. So I guess I passed muster. šŸ˜‰ Tonight I helpĀ capture the cute kindergartnersĀ on video. Wednesday morning I will be heading to my elementary alma mater, WO Parmer, to shoot their drama club’s performance of “The Wizard of Oz.” Already heard great buzz about this performance and the daughter of a former co-worker plays Dorothy.

945088_4775300108434_812984713_n

Isn’t Vivian a cutie as the little girl who’s not in Kansas anymore?

Thursday night we have graduation. And Benny has a LOT of editing ahead of him.Ā  Looking forward to the day when we have the business built up enough that he can quit a job he really has come to hate. When you have zero respect for the people you work for, it’s not a good thing. :-/

Hope you all are doing well. Going to try for a little nap.Ā  See ya!!

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

3 responses »

  1. I think it’s brilliant how we are getting drip fed these photos, it keeps interest high and us die hoarders gossiping! As usual he looks delish! Look forward to seeing you work your magic with them when you get a chance! And talking of working your magic hope all continues to go well with your and Benny’s filming.

  2. OMG, the drip feed, mainlining Richard and letting bliss overtake me, straight to my heart. Never gonna go to rehab…

    Yay for you and Pecan Ridge Productions!! Wishing you and Benny all success.

  3. I adore that top photo–all of the photos from this particular shoot are amazing anyway, but I’ve only recently seen the one where he’s looking directly at the camera for the first time. He is better than any drug–not that I would know, never having been the druggie type even in the ’60’s!

    Sounds like PRP is doing great and the photo of the mini-Dorothy is priceless–sounds like you royally deserve some rest!

Leave a Reply

