An artist’s rendering of Thorin’s famous calendar pose. ;)

Standard

tumblr_mkmgia3ZVg1s5ars1o1_500

 

Oh, if only we could have seen the real photo . . . sadly, what happens in the calendar, stays in the calendar.

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

18 responses »

  1. I would give a great deal to see the photos in Sir Peter’s calendar (not that I think that will ever happen). Isn’t there some terribly important charity that needs to raise gazillions of dollars that they might be persuaded to print it for?

      • I was just thinking that if we could find a VERY WORTHY CAUSE, they might consider it–and if they left on the dwarf padding, how risque could it be? Although they’d probably sell more calendars if they left it off.

  2. I hope the calender picture looks as good as the drawing. I wonder what month Richard is? For his sake I hope August for my sake I hope April.

  3. That picture brought a huge silly smile to my face! Along with some serious quickening of the heart! Unfortunately even if THAT photo did ever surface didn’t I hear somewhere they left they dwarf body padding on! Plus wouldn’t there be an oakensheild rather strategically placed! Sorry to ruin the fun…. But the fantasy is still in tact!

Leave a Reply

