Because tonight I need these beautiful, funny, hopeful images

Standard

Image1

Screen captures by my husband from footage he shot behind the scenes at the kindergarten graduation tonight for our video production company. My heart rejoices in these beautiful, bright faces even as it aches for the children lost today in the tornadoes in Oklahoma. My thoughts and prayers are with the families of all those killed and injured.

Image3

I just want to hug this little guy.

Image15

We all have those palm to face moments, don’t we?

Image16

Oh, those eyes.

Image13

Besties!!

Image4

A pensive moment.

Image18

How do you keep these darned things on??

Image19

I suspect this one can be a handful, don’t you?

Love, peace and safety to you all.

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

9 responses »

  1. Shocking news about Oklahoma, my thoughts go out to them. On a more positive thought aren’t they little cuties! What a proud moment for them and their parents.

    • I am very sad for the folks in Oklahoma, as we know all too well what devastation tornadoes can bring in a very short amount of time. That’s why I especially felt the need for to share the screen caps. They made me smile (and the video has some laugh-out-loud moments–kids will be kids!) and I knew others likely felt the same.

  2. Sweet babies. May they find consinuing happiness and enrichment in school. Praying for the Oklahoma victims and survivors,

  3. Such a horrific storm in Oklahoma. As a resident of Tornado Alley, I just ache for what they’re going through; tornadoes have always been the stuff of nightmares for me. The photos of the kindergarten children are so uplifting. Beautiful photographs! Beautiful children!

  4. When I see pictures of those schools, I just picture my kids all lined up in the hall ways in the tucked position. If the roof comes off, they have no protection. It’s just horrifying.

  5. Lovely…there is nothing more uplifting than the innocent joy that kids this age have in thing! Prayers to Oklahoma as they start to recover. A small tornado cut through my town two years ago, and the damage was incredible. Pictures can’t really fully convey the whole scope of the damage the cause.

  6. In the midst of sadness it is images like these that lift the spirits. Such beautiful children. My heart goes out to all those who have lost loves ones in such terrifying circumstances, It is hard to comprehend the magnitude of the devastation merely from the pictures and videos I have seen.

  7. I especially love the one of the little girl with the hand in front of her face, it’s priceless–I’ve only seen a tornado once in my life and all I saw was the top of it through nearby beach houses as it went by several blocks from where I was staying–it was very frightening, and I cannot fathom the devastation of the ones that ripped through Oklahoma. I’m also praying for the poor pets who were separated from their families during the storms and hoping they will be cared for until they can be reunited with their families.

Leave a Reply

