Oh the glories of The Mane. Happy (Hairy) Thorin Thursday!

Standard

thehobbit-p1_1290

Yes, you ARE!

942082_355100717924478_379391091_n

Oh, those flowing “romantic” locks.

13MinuteMegatrailer_71212_00121thorin

Toss those locks, Thorin! Toss ’em!

68-ClothesChapter-iPadfffficialHobbitMovieGuide

Glamour Dwarf . . .

 

 

BeFunky_Impressionist_2autumnth

Looking good and ready for a fight–hair and all!

BeFunky_Inkify_3.jpg

Amen.

 

 

BeFunky_photofacefun_comthorin_MN8B158v_1341472749

 

who thinks Thorin would make a great model for a shampoo commercial? *raises hand*

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

30 responses »

    • I absolutely agree. I can see him giving an insouciant toss of his head and that back shot with his glorious mane shimmering under the lights, and a hint of a smirk on his face as he looks soulfully into the camera and intones, “Don’t hate me because I’m beautiful.”

          • Angie’s blog feels like home. I can put my feet up, let my hair down and let the real, ever so slightly silly, me shine through! So very lovely to be with like minded people.

            • I think I may be a bit more of a goofball inside than I get to be in real life–it’s nice to have a place I can go where that’s not only okay, but expected.

              • Precisely!β™₯ this is starting to sound like the start of Cheers! Showing my age now! Goofball unite!

              • That’s okay, I’m still a huge M*A*S*H* fan–before Richard (dating myself hugely here), it was my never-fail form of instant therapy.

  1. These are so great, there’s nothing to add. Hand’s up for that shampoo commercial. And maybe an inspiration for a musical?
    Gimme a head with hair
    Long beautiful hair
    Shining, streaming, gleaming,
    Flaxen, waxen.
    Gimme it down to there
    Shoulder length or longer
    Here baby, there mama,
    Everywhere daddy, daddy…..

  2. I think the perfect shampoo commercial would be the full-length photo of Thorin on his horse (since they both have such glorious manes). No one could possibly compare–and he is beautiful, isn’t he?

      • Have actually used that since my hair is so thick it’s more like a mane–have also used it on horses. Great stuff, smells pretty nice, too.

        • Hey, if it works, it works!! My hair has thinned out some but boy, I am feeling the extra amount of late now that it’s hot. I keep a hair clip in my purse when I am out and about in case I must resort to it!

          • At the moment, mine is in desperate need of cutting–it’s beginning to take over the planet. I had to trim my bangs and sides the other day (something I hate doing since I’m no earthly good at it), but my bangs were so long they were getting caught in my glasses frames and making it tough to see. Also, seems like my hair is getting darker instead of lighter or grayer as I get older–I have a few gray streaks, but not nearly as many as I thought I’d have by now.

  3. Glorious! He is a real beauty with all that hair! Hey I’d settle for a shampoo ad with him for any of the chaRActers! Or maybe body wash? …..*dribble* think I need to find somewhere quiet to sit down now……

Leave a Reply

