Carry on, Fedoralady, carry on.

Standard

430411_559884787384729_2025341507_n

So I’ve been busy with working on opening and closing credits for The Wizard of Oz DVD tonight, trying to keep busy and not think about a certain puppy too much.  No sightings yet.  I figure do something constructive in RL that involves creativity and might prove lucrative, right?

I incorporated a spinning SFX to some screen caps for the DVD opening, which looks cool, but feels bittersweet. It also reminds me of the storms that hit the Midwest once again. I will throw my hat into the ring with other RA bloggers and remind all who have it to spare and haven’t already given, donate what you can to charitable relief for these hard-hit areas. I always remember it could have been us.

I also share a few of my favorite signs I have snaffled from FB.  Yes, they frequently involve animals, for some strange reason.  What can I say, they are a big part of my life.

601709_469455876465616_1543067855_n

179464_10151443347882545_1261786792_n

603882_555705017801019_951253888_n

And I share this to hopefully give you a good chuckle. Grateful we didn’t make such a mistake when we created our business name.

529895_10150804303959846_1862080950_n

And because this is an RA site, I have to share this piece of fanart I found on Facebook . .  . Semi-naked Thorin with his Arkenstone.

Created by Aaorin at Deviant Art

Created by Aaorin at Deviant Art

Man, that Thorin is seriously—-buff. Look at that trail of dark hair . . . *wibble* *thud* *guh*

And I add this to all of you out there . . . thanks for being my kind of different. Love ya.

601948_520832024620956_914494889_n

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

22 responses »

  1. Sorry to hear Jack is still missing – lets hope he’s just having an adventure (as young dogs like to do) and will come back with a big grin on his face.

    Animals are my family so I know what you’re going through.

    Love the fb signs! And Thorin of course… 😉

    • That’s what Benny said, maybe he’s just off having fun. I sure hope so. I have such a headache I haven’t been able to get to sleep. *sigh* Thought I might as well distract myself in an entertaining way that might do the same for you all. Glad you liked! 😀

  2. Angie, I’m so sorry to hear about Jack. And who is the new pup that has arrived!? I really hope that Jack turns up soon. When will you get a break my friend? It seems to be one thing after another, I really admire that you are able to keep blogging and bringing a smile to our faces. Lots of hugs and love to you mate.

    (And I’m sorry but that pic of Thorin? You do understand what you just did to me don’t you!?)

    • Thank you, sweetheart. I have NO idea where “Buddy” (that is what we are calling him for now) came from. It is weird. He looks a bit younger than Jack, like a cartoon dog, Benny says, but bless his heart he’s so hungry for attention. Rascal and Seabee don’t want to have anything to do with him. I went out a little while ago, just to take a look, and Buddy was on the deck and so excited to see me. Seabee came up and he was trying to be friendly with her and she really growled and snapped at him–and she’s never behaved that way before! :-/ It’s distressing all way around.

      When I saw that pic of Thorin I admit this crossed my mind: “Boy, wouldn’t my little friend Bechep LIKE this one . . .” *wicked grin*

  3. I know it’s so hard not to worry. I keep hoping that Jack is okay, that he’ll be home soon. I wish they put trackers on microchips so you would know where your pet is. Meanwhile, Buddy. I am sorry that Seabee and Rascal are being unfriendly to him. Maybe when Jack shows up, they’ll be nicer. I’m sure you’ve contacted the Humane Society; have you posted a picture of Buddy on fb, “Is this your dog?” In most states, animal abandonment is a criminal offense, so I would not expect anyone who dumped a pet to come forward, but maybe Buddy just dug out, wandered off, found the gate open, or slipped his lead. To be so tame and hungry for affection, Buddy must have been someone’s pet.

    I’m glad you’re soldiering on, doing what you can to be creative. {{{hugs}}} Keep Richarding — it’s good for you.

    Yeah, you know about me and critters, too. I’m flattered to have been chosen.

    LOL at the website names; good grief!

    Thorin — yum. (Waits until Bechep is asleep…)

    • He’s really a sweet dog and I hate the two older dogs are jumping on him, poor little guy. I was so anxious about our Jack last night I just didn’t even think about taking a photo. If he is still here in a few hours (and no doubt he will be) I will take some pix and put him on FB. There are so few ppl living out this way . . . it’s horrible, but he wouldn’t be the first animal that has been “put off” here on this road by people who cannot take care of or do not wish to take care of the animals anymore. Makes me VERY angry.

      Oh, Richard is just so beautiful. And a lovely human being. Does me good to look at him and think about him.

      Let’s see, what time of day is it for Bechep?? 😉

  4. Praying Jack shows up safe and sound. Will never how I felt when Blanquita was missing. Hopefully you & Benny will have a similar happy ending.

    • I know, Sis. That was awful. And amazing, too, how you all reconnected. I am only sorry you didn’t have more time with you after reclaiming her, but grateful you did have that time. *hugs*

  5. Love, love, love the post–have you contacted your local shelter to check with them? Are there enough people where you are that putting up signs would help?

    • The shelter is 13 miles away and while they accept animals from county, they don’t actively pick them up beyond city limits and aren’t open for ppl to bring in on Sundays. I can check tomorrow. We have very sparse population out this way. Probably posting on FB will be as good a way as any to get word out.

      • Being mostly a city girl, I forget how different things are in more rural areas. On the up side, he hasn’t been gone that long yet and there’s a lot of land where you are–maybe he just went a little farther afield than usual and got turned around (I hope)? Hoping and sending all good wishes to you.

      • My housemate also sends her heartfelt wishes for Jack’s safety and return. We are both very much animal people and are hoping for a happy outcome.

  6. As I said elsewhere so sorry about the adorable Jack. Home soon I hope.

    But wow that drawing, my goodness! My breath was already taken away before you drew attention to the line of hair! Definitely need to sit down now!

Leave a Reply

