Guyday Friday: It’s all good–coming AND going. ;)

Standard

1-16_RadioTimesPoster2006thudheart (2)

Right now, if I could magically wave a wand and obtain another service provider for phone and internet, I WOULD. *sigh* It’s been a battle all morning. Now I can receive mail, I just can’t send any out. Which is why I haven’t replied to some of your emails.  The phone works–most of the time. The internet works in fits and starts. And I need it to do some of my RL video production work. *grumble grumble*

Anyway, on to a more enjoyable topic. Sir Guy. Sexy, smirking, smouldering, slinky, seductive Sir Guy. It’s his day. And he’s uhm, uhm, GOOD.

In black leather or black linen, he’s SOOO fine.

2_100_phixr

c2guyheart

BIez28kCQAEkliB

BK16iE5CUAAyvzG

BeFunky_7_008

BeFunky_rh206_114ffff

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

32 responses »

  1. Sorry about the trials with the ISP. I can sympathize. Like CenturyTel, Telefonica aka Movistar is interesting, in the Chinese-curse sense of the word. A brownout in the midst of a Windows update completely crashed everything — router, laptop, WiFi, the works.

    Sir Guy makes it much better. Oh, he can set my tongue a-twitching (and he knows it). Thank you for the delicious pictures. Happy Guyday Friday!

    • Hey, I finally got an email to send (and to you)! We really don’t have any other viable option out here, either, unless we spend a lot of money to go with satellite internet–not going to happen for a while. My sis has same service to our south and she has problems all the time, too. 😦 But—as you say—Guy makes it all better!!!!!

  2. Having spent a large portion of my week dealing with internet and cable problems and my phone sort of blipping out whenever it feels like it, I know exactly how you feel–but Sir Guy looks fabulous, as he always does.

      • “No modern technology can triumph over the awesomeness that is our medieval master of gorgeousness. ;)”
        True words, but without that technology we probably would never have met him, wouldn’t we?!

        Thanks for posting the pictures – I am just in the process of watching Robin Hood Series 3 and he is just too gorgeous for words in there. Getting pretty much addicted!

  3. I hope all your phone and internet woes are resolved soon. If anyone can dispel the gloom (it’s overcast today and hard to believe this is the first day of summer!) it’s Gorgeous Guy! I had an idea that picture #3 would make an appearance and that #5 wouldn’t be far behind! *cough* Excuse the pun! 🙂 He really does induce a lot of “thudding” and various other reactions that I’m sure all of you have experienced from time to time. 😉

    • Oh very good, Teuchter, very droll 🙂 Yep: gone through the whole gamut of thuddingness. And the rest, *sigh*.

  4. This seems to be a global phenomenon: I haven’t had internet probs but a humdinger of a row with a telephony company who were supposed to have installed a new line in my new office and hadn’t. But Guy makes up for sooo much. He can come soothe my nerves any day (week, hour, month, year…).

  5. 1st picture…..Has anyone besides me noticed just the hint of skin on the left side right by the sword hilt? I noticed it the first time I saw this photo and my eyes gravitate to it every time I see it.

  6. Ohh Angie thank you so much for these gorgeous photos. Just found out today my Daisy Dog has got a heart problem to go along with everything else she has wrong. But these really cheered me up

  7. Well, after much soul searching and deep thinking, I’ve decided I’m going to sleep with my boyfriend for the first time tonight. Yep, I’m wearing my Thorin Oakenshield nightshirt.

  8. I feel for you on your internet and phone problems. Where we use to live the phone would ring and no one would be there. They where we just could not hear them, but they could hear us. Everything was higher than other place for bad service. My husbands family still live there and even have a new company, but it still is bad. On Monday I told my MIL that I would call here back as I was busy, it took until Thursday to finally get a hold of her, the phone would just ring and ring. She said other people where trying to get a hold of her too.

    Glad to hear that Seabee is back home.

    Happy Guy Day Friday!!!

      • I am thinking you are right. Not good at all. My MIL is not in the best of health and it would be awful not be able to get a hold of her. Lucky the rest of my husbands siblings are in the same town to check up on her if we can’t get a hold of her on the phone. The one brother and his wife work in the town we live in and we also could call their cell phones too.

Leave a Reply

