OT: Presenting PRP’s new YT Channel and First Music Vid!

Standard

I created a YouTube Channel for our video production company yesterday–PRPVideoServices–and Benny got the first video, a new version of the music video I did for the FDA Kindergarten graduation, uploaded for me this morning.  We will be adding more of my music video creations–made as bonus features for our DVDs–as time passes and also plan to create a showreel of the best moments from our various projects.

Please, when you have the time, take a few minutes to watch this and if you enjoy it, please “like” and comment at the channel. Of course, comments are welcome here, too, but it would help tremendously to show some love at YT, too. Many thanks! The video IS blocked in certain countries, so I know some of you won’t be able to watch 😦

Presenting “Little Grads, Big Dreams” shot by Benny Long and edited by Angie Long using Muvee “Soar”

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

10 responses »

  1. This is so cool. I really need to learn how to make videos. I would like to make one for each of the 2 boys left in school for their high school graduations. I got 4 years to figure it out in. I only got 4 years left until son2 is out of school, he is growing up to fast.

  2. Finally! My computer only now would play this properly. GREAT! Nobody ever did this kind of thing when I went from kindergarten to first grade. You just went to a different room with a different teacher in September.

    • These computer/internet issues are all over the place! Glad it’s working there, I think UMG blocks it in Germany. I didn’t even go to kindergarten, there were only private ones back in my day here. Now all the milestones seem to get celebrated. It IS pretty adorable seeing little people in caps and gowns. And those tassels provide endless entertainment. 😉

  3. I am overjoyed. Not least b/c I remember asking you in an interview why you didn’t vid and then two weeks later you were vidding 🙂 … glad that it was RA love that pushed you in this direction.

Leave a Reply

