In need of theRApy right now. My close-up edits & nice quote from co-star

Standard

RARAor2edit

I am sad and grieving, sore and skinned up, moving gingerly because too many parts hurt. The pain is really settling in now and I hear the rumble of thunder moving closer. Mr. Armitage, give me something to smile about, to dream about, to drool over (sans blood, please); help me, in your own special way, to feel better.

RARAor4editname

RARAorig3edot

RARAor5edot2

RARAoriginaledit

Thank you, Rich. You are a darling.

Below is an excerpt from an interview with Sarah Wayne Callie, RA’s co-star in Black Sky. Thanks go to Grati and RAFN at FB for the heads up on this:

“So it got me my fourth consecutive English leading man and put me on the screen with Richard Armitage. Andy (Lincoln) and Richard had worked together on some project and so they were writing to each other about me long before I got on set.

It was a lot of fun. It is a big budget, high special effect project and it is a movie on the scale that I have never had chance to work on before.

And yet I found the same thing that I found on The Walking Dead, that it is driven by simple moments of honesty between people. And so the special effects only matter in so far as they support the human story. But it was a ton of fun and Richard and I had a ball together.”

Read more: http://www.femalefirst.co.uk/tv/sarah-wayne-callies-interview-297265.html#ixzz2XSxZM9Cq

Sounds like Sarah finds him a darling, too. Are we surprised? No, we are NOT.

Hoping to feel better tomorrow, fearing I will feel worse. Will get you a Guy post up when I can. Love, love . . .

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

24 responses »

    • To add insult to injury, I fell tonight in the middle of the road and banged myself up badly. Embedded gravel and dirt in my knee and elbow and smacked face into a tackle box I’d been carrying, ending up with bloody lip and nose. Fully expect to feel worse tomorrow, as I know how things go. Just grateful I didn’t break my nose or knock out any teeth. Benny helped me into the shower with the seat so I could clean up and fixed me some soup, great comfort food. Thanks! 😀

  1. So sorry that you lost your cat and are not feeling well. Amazing that you find the energy to post these pictures so we can enjoy them, too. In your situation, I probably would just curl up in bed watching a DVD with You know Who?! All the best.

  2. Thank you for the fine edits. Richarding helps with all kinds of hurt. You have my sincere sympathy for the loss of Thumper, and heartfelt wishes for comfort and solace. *passes tissue box* {{{gentle hugs}}} ’cause I know you must be hurting.

  3. Oh Angie, I’m so, so sorry to hear about this all… 😦 Wishing you a speedy recovery from the effects of your fall! Take care!!! Thinking of you!

    • Yeah. me, too. Because we’ve never heard a hint of a bad word spoken about him re the casts and crews he’s worked with thus far. And me, too, to Black Sky. Surely when a little distance is put between those tornadoes and the release things will be OK? They’ve already set a frickin’ release date for the 50 Shades movie (August 2014) and they haven’t even filmed a second of it or gotten the cast members in place yet, just a director. :-/

  4. Oh my gosh!! I’m so sorry to hear about *everything*. 😦 I’m sending you lots and lots and lots of hugs, my dear. Hugs and love and coddling and more hugs and RA love and… gosh. I can’t think of enough things to send for how I feel. I hope you’re feeling better tomorrow. Much love, sweetie.

    • Thank you, dearest. Right now it’s storming here, thunder and lightning, the proverbial “dark and stormy night” which is not kind to people with FMS. I miss my chubby little tuxedo cat. *sigh* It will get better. *hugs*

Leave a Reply

