More Edits of RARA

Standard

RARAorig3bokeh

RARAor2bwedit

RARAoriginalfireworks

RARAor4editgod

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

17 responses »

  1. Oh, my jumping, thudding heart–thank you Angie, these are gorgeous. I hope you are beginning to feel better–we had two enormous storms go charging through here last night within three hours of each other. It was quite a show; I’m still waiting for our front awning to go flying across the yard.

    • Maybe our storms went up to visit you. 😉 I was surprised we didn’t lose power but only lost satellite signal periodically and the internet was in and out a bit. We’ve got more potential bad weather this afternoon but not so great of a chance. It’s pretty nice out there right now, and the doggies get to enjoy a break from the rain and a chance to enjoy their kibble. 😀 Little Buddy is in an exuberant mood. What a happy little dog he is. As for me, I am feeling better. I accidentally bumped my nose last night and that hurt like heck, but overall my face is not as tender and not picking dried blood out of nostrils anymore 😉 Glad you like the edits!!

    • I don’t either Guylty– but I have it on good authority God believes he has a winner in RA with the whole “in his own image thingie…” (that’s from my mother who very much believes in the BIG guy…) She said “all you have to do is look at the screen shot of him looking up at the Goblin King and if that isn’t the the most perfect picture of Jesus, I haven’t seen a picture of Jesus….” LOL What can I say–she’s okay with me being a Wiccan. I think he must be what I would want the male part of my gods to look like…and Thorin to be Herne, because he can get your horn on.

      • There are several screencaps from TH in which he reminds me very much of traditional images of Jesus. Just–beautiful. *sigh* Me, I have friends with all sorts of beliefs. Unlike some of the people I know on FB, I keep an open mind (don’t let me get started on them . . . and their distinctly non-Christian attitudes 😦 )

      • LOL – I have to go and look at that Jesus-Oakenshield image again. Your mum may have a point there. And if there is a god, then he certainly has been generous when it came to RA 🙂

      • I can’t think of any planet (or universe) where he would not be a winner. I tend to be more of a pantheist, and a lovelier specimen of nature I don’t believe I’ve ever seen.

Leave a Reply

