It’s already Thorin Thursday somewhere . . . right, Lady O?

Standard

BeFunky_thehobbit-p1_1858.jpg

These are some new photo edits I’ve done. Hope you enjoy! Happy Fourth of July to my fellow Americans!

BeFunky_thehobbit-p1_2125.jpg

BeFunky_thehobbit-p1_2429.jpg

BeFunky_thehobbit-p1_3704.jpg

BeFunky_thehobbit-p1_4389.jpg

BeFunky_thehobbit-p1_2543ff.jpg

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

31 responses »

  1. Yes, absolutely! In Middle-Earth (New Zealand) it is already Thursday afternoon! Thanks for making it special again with these lovely pictures!

  2. *sigh* Oh it is indeed Thorin Thursday here, has been for about 8 (waking) hours now. As I hyperventilate into the afternoon and arrive at my happy place *ahem* I would like to thank you for the wonderful pics Angie! The one on the pony… and the top one with those darned braids that are just waiting for me to tug them… *THUD*

    • Hello, Robin and welcome to The Armitage Effect, my FB friend! Glad to help you out on a hot Cali evening. Although I am not sure Thorin would help you to cool down . . . 😉

  3. Thorin *gunh* *sigh* What a dwarf, what a king! These are great, Angie. It’s mid-morning Thursday here and I have to get my act together to get the 1:03 train into town.

  4. I’m ready, just say when Your Majesty! These are beautiful, Angie *sigh*
    PS: My family celebrate Independence Day along with you cuz 15 years ago I gave birth to my daughter. Last year she even asked for a cake with an American flag on top. 🙂

  5. Yes, Steph, he cannot come back into our lives FAST ENOUGH!!!! I was searching through my pix last night wanting to change the screen shot on my Nook. I couldn’t find one to use that would really trip my trigger more than they all did. TOP SHOT HERE!!! ON the NOOK! NOW! Great way to start the day. Hey Lady O! How’s the FanFic Diva?

  6. Unfortunately, I don’t think there’s a photo of him anywhere that doesn’t trip my trigger–my housemate refers to my bedroom as “the shrine”. I’ve been having to trade out frames because I’m running out of space.

    • My husband calls me Hobbit girl. Thank the gods I have a private closet. The walls are covered with Thorin. It’s bad enough my desk is covered with pictures, action figures, letter openers, wall magnets…. I carry a picture album in my purse to show other people….Am I obsessed? It does have pictures of Thorin, Sir Guy, RA now and a younger one of him with his suit and shirt open leaning up against the window. I save that one for last, because everyone drools on that one. LOL

            • Don’t have the pen, have the Orcrist letter opener, the lego Thorin AND the 4-1/2″ action figure with oaken shield and 2 swords! AND the pelt jacket!!! LOL
              Did I mention I have the 11″ fluffy thorin?
              I am one love sick puppy!

              • I would have loved to have the Orcrist letter opener–do have the action figure and the Lego Thorin. Don’t think I’ve seen the stuffed Thorin, but I’m in the process of making my own off of a Santa Claus pattern that actually has facial features similar to the real Thorin (Richard, of course).I saw a stuffed Thorin on Ebay (HATED it, looked like a Japanese samurai)–that’s when I decided I could do better on my own.

              • Thinking about modifying mine to make it a club head cover for my my golf club. Then I could take him with me because I leave my clubs in my car. I’ll try to check out the one on EBay. Would love to see your “santa pattern” one.

              • Hoping it won’t be too much longer–I’m still collecting bits and pieces (fabrics, hair, etc.),er, I but I chose this particular pattern mainly because of the facial features and the size. I did find a miniature replica of his medallion, which was exciting–so far, the biggest stumbling block has been finding a sword that will work. However, this month may put me a bit off schedule since I broke my glasses today and can’t mend them again–a big chunk actually broke out of the frame. SO Pissed, and I’m too blind to go without them!

  7. Fiddlesticks! I’ve been so out of touch with you I missed this wonderful page! And it was posted on my birthday! I do so love a twirling Thorin and here is one for me to look at for ages!

Leave a Reply

