Guyday Friday! Lovin’ the strop, the smirkitage, the sass.

Standard

1_231

1aaaaaa110_050

1bbbbcsnap-00321

2_111hellhathnofury

photofacefun_com_uxd2AOffo_1352195156

1_162

BeFunky_photomania_15258359.jpg

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

10 responses »

  1. Not quite Friday here but what the heck! I can look at Guy any day of the week or time of day for that matter. He certainly captured our hearts even from the first series of RH but naturally more so as time went on. There will never be another like him IMHO. 😉 *sigh*

    I’m sure you’ll be happy to know that FINALLY (sorry that was rather loud but I’m sure you won’t blame me) received my “STAGED” DVD in the mail today! Good thing I decided *not* to camp out beside the mail box! It would have been a very long wait. And I have I watched it over and over?? You betcha!!!! 😀 I’m sure I don’t have to tell you how much I loved it. It was a great idea so run it several time on the disk so we did’t wear a groove in it! 😉 He’s pretty swoonworthy in it, but isn’t it wonderful to see how much he has blossomed in both talent and looks since it was made?

    • Hooray, hooray!! It did arrive as promised. I think it was a great idea to offer repeat viewings indeed. I think what I find so much fun in watching this is seeing just how far he has come, and thinking of all that is to come for him in the years after making this student film. All the wonderful characters . . . just getting bettah and bettah . . . more comfortable in interviews . . . honing his craft . . . and growing into his looks.

      • Ooops!! I just notice all my typos. 😦 It was rather late before I got the chance to post it and after a really busy day my brain was on the verge of shutting down by that time. Of course it could have been the excitement as only a few minutes before my granddaughter had just brought the mail in and she came running in and said, “It arrived!!” Amazingly I managed to keep relatively cool but naturally couldn’t go to bed without watching it a few times. 😉 It took a long time to get here as it was actually posted in San Jose CA on June 24th! May I just say, it was worth every cent and most certainly worth the wait. 😀 Oh yes Richard, “betta and betta”. *melts*

  2. I’d be so very tempted to keep Sir Guy in a permanent strop! So sexy when really fed up! But so heavenly handsome when he smiles! Ah such tough decisions!

Leave a comment