Send in those pet photos, ladies & gents. The pet calendar is going international.

Standard

You all know how much my pets and animal welfare in general means to me. I hope you all know how much YOU mean to me as well, my multi-national band of clever, witty, kind, generous and beautiful  sisters (and brothers!) who also admire Mr. Armitage and his many fine qualities. Richard Armitage sets a good example by supporting charitable endeavors and so do I.  And working with the BCHS’s fundraising projects as its new PR chair is one of the ways I do that!

BeFunky_threedoggiessmaller.jpg

I FINALLY have control over the Butler County Humane Society website and I will be giving it an overhaul (hasn’t been updated in ages, it appears) and while I am still waiting on the banking information, there will be a PayPal donation site on it soon.  Not worrying about entry fees or donations right now as much as PHOTOS. We need them. People around these here parts have a bad habit of procrastinating on such matters. We are now getting entries online and via snail mail, but we need many more. Our calendars are designed with photo collage pages rather than a single pet featured per page. That means more pets get featured and there are more beautiful, funny and cute photos for us all to enjoy and “oooh” and “ahhhh” over and more reasons for more folks to purchase them for themselves and as gifts for friends and family.

BeFunky_P6077392seabeebeauty.jpg

And of course, the more entries ultimately means more funds raised. More funds to help more homeless animals in our county, many of which are transported through animal rescue groups to new homes in the Northeast and in Florida. It’s a win-win situation!!

If you have pet photos, old or current, of pets from past or present that you want to share, please send them to me at angie.longATcenturytel.net and copy to butlercountyhumanesociety@gmail.com  This will help me keep track of your participation. Please share a caption about your animal as well–name, age, breed, something about personality.   We DO have a Memorial Page, for which I am contributing photos of two of my pets, Ginger and Thumper.

  If you wish to go ahead and pay your entry fee ($5.50 per photo entered) you may do so now by using the Comic-Con button on this site and indicating the payment is for “pet calendar photos.” Any payments made to my PayPal account will be transferred to the BCHS.  Those of you who live here in the U.S. may also wish to send your payment by a check made payable to “Butler County Humane Society” to: Butler County Humane Society, P.O. Box 264, Greenville AL 36037.

Most important of all — send those photos and send them SOON!  Just the thought of your entries is making Buddy smile.  😀

BeFunky_buddysmile.jpg

And because it’s Whoa Wednesday, here’s a little whoaaa for you courtesy of Mr. A, who thinks it’s such a great idea he’s overcome with the need to remove his clothes and get into a clinch with someone. Ladies, line forms to the left . . .

Yesstaged

About fedoralady

I'm an LA native--Lower Alabama, that is. My husband of more than 30 years and I live here on a portion of my family's former farm with two gorgeous calicos and a handsome GSD mix. My background is art education, and over the years I've been a teacher, department store photographer, sales associate and a journalist. My husband, his business partner and I have Pecan Ridge Productions, a video production company, for which I shoot & edit video and stills and manage marketing. I also still write part-time for the local paper. I love movies, music, art, photography and books, and my tastes in all of them are eclectic.

22 responses »

  1. Geez Louise, Angie, it’s already 97 degrees here today and because of a threatened water main break, our water has been turned off for 2 to 5 days–did I need anything else to raise my temperature? (Not really complaining, by the way–that last photo is to DIE for). Am trying to find a photo of my Murphy, one of the few decent photos I ever took in my life, to send you.

      • Me, too–before Richard, I think Murf was the love of my life and he was beautiful. Someone tried to buy him at a yard sale once (he was sitting in the window) and my mother informed the guy that “he didn’t have enough money to buy that cat”!

Leave a Reply

